We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best family holiday”

Review of Pine Lodge

Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Lounge 11feet x 19feet  Pine Lodge location at Kingfisher Lakes in Warmwell Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Dining Area
Lounge 11feet x 19feet
Pine Lodge location at Kingfisher Lakes in Warmwell Resort
Double Bedroom 12.3feet x 9.5 feet + fitted double wardrobes
Twin Bedroom  9.3 feet x 9.5 feet+ fitted wardrobe
Kitchen Area
The Side Verandah Area  25feet x 10feet
Rear Verandah Area 20feet x 10feet
Dry Ski Slope, part of the resort
Games Area, part of the resort
Nature Trail, part of the resort
Fishing Lakes, part the resort
Fossile Hunting,
How far can I throw?
Look at me go- swoosh at Warmwell ski slope
Pine Lodge
Lodge Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire K
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best family holiday”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a family holiday at 158 pine lodge warmwell. It was the best felt more than at home everything lovely and sound we will defo be coming back, the accomadation was just lovely and we felt we were in luxuary, the only down side was no connection to wifi in cabin but this can not be helped and fined this at main reception thank u stew and jan and we will be booking with you inept he future thanks for looking after us much needed xxx

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a lovely holiday - excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

really enjoyed staying at Warmwell. the accommodation was spacious and very nicely done - we had a great time and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely location
Liked least: weather wasn't great - but didn't matter as holiday park and accommodation was lovely
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely lodge on a great holiday park”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I recently stayed at Pine Lodge with our three year old son. The lodge was just lovely, really spacious and well set out and pretty secluded in a little cul-de-sac. It was equipped with everything you could hope for. The park itself was well catered for young children and we were all sad when it was time to leave!

The owners were very helpful throughout and we would not hesitate to contact Stewart and Jan again for another stay -which will be soon we hope!

Thanks again for a wonderful holiday :o)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The secluded cul-de-sac and overall size of the lodge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm ,& quite”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely 48 hour stay , 2nd time for us ,took our dogs this time ,we went on a 7 mile walk near by ,it said light to moderate walk ,would like to take to task the writer of that , it was like walking up a clif face .hill with a naked man and a large smile...! Any how we did it all 7 miles and loved it .came home had large meal and fell asleep ,didn't get a peep out of dogs for next 15 hours we even had to check they were still breathing lol
Wish we could go once a month really restful beautiful lodge ,note to dog owners please get the vacume out before you leave & don't let them foul outside without cleaning up after them ,then that way Stewart & jan will let us take our pets again .if it's your 1st time of booking the lodge I promise you will not be disappointed it's a beautiful lodge in beautiful surrounding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality
Liked least: Nothing all perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fivejays2...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Beautiful lodge - perfect for a relaxing break!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here as a family of four between Christmas and over New Year and had a fabulous time! The lodge is really lovely both inside and out and has a very welcoming and tranquil feeling to the place. Pine Lodge is extremely spacious and is furnished tastefuly and to a high standard. The lodge is beautifully presented and in a lovely quiet part of the park, surrounded by trees and wildlife. Everything you could possibly need is here and the owners are friendly and helpful and think of the little things that make a stay special - for example the lovely decorations for over the festive period. We really did not want to leave and we will be staying again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing