We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real find, superb facilities, great location.”

Review of Pine Lodge

Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Lounge 11feet x 19feet  Pine Lodge location at Kingfisher Lakes in Warmwell Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Dining Area
Lounge 11feet x 19feet
Pine Lodge location at Kingfisher Lakes in Warmwell Resort
Double Bedroom 12.3feet x 9.5 feet + fitted double wardrobes
Twin Bedroom  9.3 feet x 9.5 feet+ fitted wardrobe
Kitchen Area
The Side Verandah Area  25feet x 10feet
Rear Verandah Area 20feet x 10feet
Dry Ski Slope, part of the resort
Games Area, part of the resort
Nature Trail, part of the resort
Fishing Lakes, part the resort
Fossile Hunting,
How far can I throw?
Look at me go- swoosh at Warmwell ski slope
Pine Lodge
Lodge Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Micnhel
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real find, superb facilities, great location.”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed in numerous lodges at Warmwell, some park owned, some private rentals and I have to say that this was by far the most luxurious and well appointed lodge we have had the pleasure to rent. Lots of thought has gone in to making the lodge as comfortable and well kitted out as possible. Quiet, private setting within the park but still close to all the amenities and with a lovely outside decking area that was visited by lots of local wildlife (birds, squirrels etc but unfortunately not the park's famous tame deer this time) I cannot recommend this lodge highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully furnished and well thought out.
Liked least: No wifi/ internet
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gs130513
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All You Could Have Wanted”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent rental lodge - all amenities provided. Lodge was in a lovely position and so quiet. We had an excellent stay with teenage son and found lots to do in and around the park. The owners have thought of everything when equipping it and found it very much home from home. Enough space for us all - weather was kind and would be lovely in the summer months to sit on the beautiful decking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKBarbara...
Devon, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lodge”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our second stay in this lodge and it was just as fabulous as last time. It is on a quiet part of the site and we hardly heard a thing. Weather was mixed however when we had to stay inside the accommodation was very comfortable and we were very relaxed. Went with husband and friends who all agree this is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. I am already looking as availability for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was brilliant and it made us feel very relaxed
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill T
Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base in which to explore.”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A lovely quiet hideaway tucked up on a private section of the park. The only noise was the occasional dog bark or when the ski slope had a late night (3 times a week till 10pm).
We saw lots of wildlife as the park is on the edge of the forest. We even saw deer!!! My son loved feeding the ducks every day and I enjoyed sunning myself on the deck during his daytime nap. Pete was in his element when working the BBQ so we were all kept happy!!
The park itself has plenty to occupy little people and our 17 month old enjoyed the soft play and the outside parks very much. The children's entertainment was great and it was his first time staying up late to party!!!

All in all a great first holiday! We would return but the 9 hour drive home (should've been 4 hours but got caught in traffic) means that we would need a year to get over it!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max21509
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have stayed at this park for the past 3 years,we always rent private lodges. This one is far the best! It is beautiful,roomy and homely. You do not get over looked and can sunbathe in private! The furniture out side is beautiful. I will be going back here. This lodge has a separate lounge to all the others which makes it a home from home. We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed every day. If you want a great holiday in the best lodge on the park then stay here you will not find anywhere better trust me I know,

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing