We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean & well appointed.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tides

View from kitchen and bedroom 2.  So close to the sea! Arrive at the cove via a pedestrian bridge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from kitchen and bedroom 2.  So close to the sea! Arrive at the cove via a pedestrian bridge.
View of Newton's Cove, Nothe Gardens, Fort and 2012's Olympic sailing venue!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View from kitchen and bedroom 2.  So close to the sea! Arrive at the cove via a pedestrian bridge.
View of Newton's Cove, Nothe Gardens, Fort and 2012's Olympic sailing venue!
The garden (early evening)
Stairs up to 3 bedrooms, on-suite bathroom and family bathroom
Kitchen with table and 4 chairs
Main bedroom with en suite shower, wc, basin and view of The Green
View from main bedroom window of The Green
en-suite bathroom - shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo
Small  bedroom with view of the cove
Family bathroom with bath, wc & basin
The approach to Tides
The end of the cul-de-sac..... over your shoulder is the sea
Path coming down from the green (Tides on the right)
View from 'The Green' of Weymouth's beautiful bay - you can see why it was chosen for
The Island of Portland from The Green
Newtons Cove from the sea - Tides is in the far lefthand corner
View of the lovely Newtons Cove promenade, wonderful to walk or cycle along
The Victorian harbour in Weymouth is one of the most picturesque along the entire coast line
Weymouth beach is one of the best in Dorset - fantastic sand and shallow swimmimg
Osprey Quay, Portland.  2012 Olympic sailing venue.  Nothe Fort, Gardens and Tides in background!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maps59722...
1 review
“Comfortable, clean & well appointed.”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Well equipped with modern furniture and modern machines. Scrupulously clean. We did have a machinery problem but it was rectified quickly by the very helpfull owners. There is a pleasant garden and the weather was just good enough, in October, to enjoy it. We were not expecting the “extra” flight of stairs to reach the lower level of living quarters on the first floor, but the extra exercise was was probably good for us. Four adults had a most enjoyable week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So well equipped there is even a grapefruit knife”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Well equipped and pristine town house type holiday home. Very professional joining documents made everything a breeze. You are advised to back you car in and unload into the carpeted garage, genius. This is clearly a property the family use frequently themselves and so is well maintained and everything to make your stay easy. We where down for a sailing competition which for the first day was cancelled due to a storm, walking and jogging was easy from the house but eventually we battened down the hatches. We had a relaxed time in the comfortable lounge, good selection of DVD’s, good Wi-Fi and a games selection. I would find it difficult to find anything to improve this property and would definitely book it again next time we are in Weymouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2018
Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope you had grapefruits to use the knife on
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huwmorris...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice , clear, well positioned”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Nice, clean house near old harbour. Ideal for short break exploring Weymouth and surrounding area. I was staying for a sporting event on Sunday and Gillian allowed a late check out which really helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2018
We always try and accommodate our guests requests whenever possible. Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax8030...
Gloucestershire
1 review
“Perfect lication”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Perfect location with a beautiful view just steps away and a short walk to the harbour.
A very well presented and equipped house.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Pleasure, so glad you had an enjoyable time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
“Perfectly located family property”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Tides is a fantastic property in a perfect location. So close to the beach and harbour and town that we walked everywhere. The facilities are great and there isn't anything I could think of that wasn't provided. We had a fantastic week so could even sit out on the patio which was a bonus as the garden was lovely. Thanks again for a fantastic holiday and hopefully we'll be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
So glad you had a good holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing