We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arcadia Guest House
Ranked #37 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Another delightful visit to this B&B. A very warm welcome from Gaynor as always. The room is both comfortable and clean. Lovely decor and sea view from the bay window. A short walk into Weymouth centre. Breakfast cooked to perfection, nothing is too much for Gaynor to cook for you and never forgets your likes. Cant wait for out next visit.

Room Tip: Room 1 has lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016

An exceptionally clean establishment, with a very well-cooked breakfast and comfortable accommodation. Helpful and friendly at all times. I would thoroughly recommend it. Very near the beach at the quiet end of town and amply served by buses.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Outstanding yet again, always a warm welcome, fantastic room,great value for money.
I have tried several other guest houses over the years but I have always come back to Arcadia Guest house since I have found it for the last 3 years.
It's just 2 mins walk from the seafront then a short walk along the sea into Weymouth.
You just can't ask for more.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Austin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely stay in this B&B to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was very clean , breakfast was lovely and the customer service was excellent, all of the staff were lovely. Gaynor kindly gave us wine chocolates and flowers to celebrate our anniversary and they were placed in our room when we went out.

I would recommend this B&B it is certainly one of the best I have stayed in.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tigzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely little BnB with friendly owners a lovely housekeeper. Very close to the beach, shops and attractions. The rooms were cleaned everyday and you were also provided with clean towels, hot chocolate, coffee, tea, bottled water and biscuits.

There is a bus stop right across the road and two convenient stores around the corner (plus a chippy).

Lovely breakfast every morning with a choice of fruit juices, hot drinks, full English, salmon, cereals, yoghurts and more.

The only slight downside was that the car park is quite tiny and we had to get two cars to move so we could get out.

Would definitely recommend this BnB though and would return :).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0 km away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#83 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
0.2 km away
Ashmira Guest House
Ashmira Guest House
#28 of 166 in Weymouth
362 reviews
0.1 km away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#34 of 166 in Weymouth
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#2 of 166 in Weymouth
610 reviews
1 km away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
0.2 km away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#12 of 166 in Weymouth
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Guest House

Address: 7 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $55 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arcadia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing