We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attraction”

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #10 of 74 things to do in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Just visited sealife as we have free sun vouchers,what a great day we had.It was quite a quiet day and so plenty of room to wander around.

Thank JackieHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear JackieHertfordshire

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent visit, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your time here and found that there was plenty to do- we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Family trip with Partner and Daughter. Felt it was quite expensive for what we actually got to see and do, but never the less the park was immaculate and we took advantage of every talk/demonstration and overall enjoyed it. Did not use our Mini Golf ticket and the Tower was shut, so if we had been able to do them both, maybe it would have been a bit better value.

Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear James S

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent visit. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your time here and found that there was plenty to do and see, and we hope you enjoyed the many talks and feeds on offer.

We're sorry that you did not have the opportunity to use your ticket for the Pirate Adventure Golf, and hope you will get the chance to visit when it re-opens next year.

Kind regards,

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Despite the rather expensive cost to get in, its quite fun and interesting. The animals are fun to look and and the talks were very engaging

Thank llu395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear llu395

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent visit, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your time here and found that there was plenty to do- we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

changed alot since the past and probably not for the better . very expensve for what it is and could have more thigns to do for kids

Thank paulS542QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi paulS542Q1

Thank you for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park.

We are sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with your recent visit- Weymouth SEA LIFE has over 13 interactive exhibits for all age groups, including our new Turtle Rescue zone, a interactive Rock Pool and our Caribbean Cove playground, so we were sorry to hear you felt the site was not good value for money.

We appreciate all of your feedback and hope you will return to give us another go in the future as we add new events and exhibits.

Thanks

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Wasn't that impressed with this considering what you have to pay to get in. We booked online and got a slight discount but the entrance fee alone was far too expensive for something this small. While it was great for my little one to see the various different sea life, the various exhibition areas are very small and didn't seem that inspiring. We also came across rats while waking around! Not a great impression.

Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi Adam G

Thank you for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park.

We're sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with your recent visit- Weymouth SEA LIFE has over 13 interactive exhibits for all age groups, including talks and feeds, an interactive Rock Pool and our Caribbean Cove playground, so we were sorry to hear you felt the site was not good value for money.

The SEA LIFE Park is located beside a country park and so unfortunately wildlife such as rats are an inevitable difficulty, however this is something we are fully aware of and continually strive to control as much as possible to ensure our guests are not affected.

Thanks

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing