We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out, but perhaps a little pricey as Tower was shut.”

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #22 of 77 things to do in Weymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and join us for a fantastic SEA LIFE adventure both above and below the ocean! Your SEA LIFE adventure will take you on a fascinating journey from the coastline to the depths of the ocean. Discover a magical underwater world filled with a dazzling array of amazing creatures. Every step will reveal something new, from a face-to-face encounter with sharks to a hands-on rockpool experience. Explore our fantastic 7-acre site by the sea and discover the truth about the much misunderstood shark, the plight of the endangered sea turtle, the remarkable life of the seahorse plus countless surprising facts about these and hundreds of other incredible creatures. Meet the comical Humboldt Penguins and watch the shark feeding. Visitors can go behind the scenes and help the trainers target feed the sharks (Additional charges apply).
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Family trip with Partner and Daughter. Felt it was quite expensive for what we actually got to see and do, but never the less the park was immaculate and we took advantage of every talk/demonstration and overall enjoyed it. Did not use our Mini Golf ticket and the Tower was shut, so if we had been able to do them both, maybe it would have been a bit better value.

Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear James S

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent visit. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your time here and found that there was plenty to do and see, and we hope you enjoyed the many talks and feeds on offer.

We're sorry that you did not have the opportunity to use your ticket for the Pirate Adventure Golf, and hope you will get the chance to visit when it re-opens next year.

Kind regards,

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea life"
in 582 reviews
"log flume"
in 85 reviews
"splash zone"
in 79 reviews
"sealife centres"
in 52 reviews
"splash pool"
in 42 reviews
"ocean tunnel"
in 41 reviews
"star fish"
in 33 reviews
"crocodile creek"
in 28 reviews
"full price"
in 86 reviews
"discount voucher"
in 41 reviews
"rainy day"
in 55 reviews
"rock pools"
in 30 reviews
"different areas"
in 43 reviews
"included in the price"
in 41 reviews
"great family day"
in 31 reviews
"jurassic skyline"
in 58 reviews
"value for money"
in 95 reviews
Filter

139 - 143 of 2,342 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Despite the rather expensive cost to get in, its quite fun and interesting. The animals are fun to look and and the talks were very engaging

Thank llu395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear llu395

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent visit, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your time here and found that there was plenty to do- we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

changed alot since the past and probably not for the better . very expensve for what it is and could have more thigns to do for kids

Thank paulS542QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi paulS542Q1

Thank you for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park.

We are sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with your recent visit- Weymouth SEA LIFE has over 13 interactive exhibits for all age groups, including our new Turtle Rescue zone, a interactive Rock Pool and our Caribbean Cove playground, so we were sorry to hear you felt the site was not good value for money.

We appreciate all of your feedback and hope you will return to give us another go in the future as we add new events and exhibits.

Thanks

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Wasn't that impressed with this considering what you have to pay to get in. We booked online and got a slight discount but the entrance fee alone was far too expensive for something this small. While it was great for my little one to see the various different sea life, the various exhibition areas are very small and didn't seem that inspiring. We also came across rats while waking around! Not a great impression.

Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi Adam G

Thank you for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park.

We're sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with your recent visit- Weymouth SEA LIFE has over 13 interactive exhibits for all age groups, including talks and feeds, an interactive Rock Pool and our Caribbean Cove playground, so we were sorry to hear you felt the site was not good value for money.

The SEA LIFE Park is located beside a country park and so unfortunately wildlife such as rats are an inevitable difficulty, however this is something we are fully aware of and continually strive to control as much as possible to ensure our guests are not affected.

Thanks

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I went today with my parents having been looking forward to going for a while. It was much smaller than the website made seemed to suggest. The enclosures were also smaller than I expected. Even though we dawdled, we still got through everything in a couple of hours. There are 12 zones with animals, plus play areas. Despite this, it took only a few thousand steps to get around (3000ish according to my Fitbit). There was limited information about the animals with some larger boards being illegible because they were practically in the dark. Or they were high up making them hard to read (I could hardly read anything about the turtles because the info was high up and in the dark)! I was particularly disappointed to see the ray lagoon was closed which wasn’t apparent until we walked to the enclosure. This had been one of the areas I was most looking forward to and would have slays the visit to another weekend had I known. Be warned, you have to pay for parking on top of the ticket price.

On the plus side, the tanks all seemed very clean and the staff were lovely. They really did seem to care for the animals. It seems like a great place for kids but not really for a group of adults. I wouldn’t recommend a visit unless you have a significant discount and are taking kids.

Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi emma m

Thank you for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park.

We're sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with your recent visit- Weymouth SEA LIFE has over 13 interactive exhibits for all age groups, a full programme of talks and feeds and an interactive Rock Pool, so we were sorry to hear you felt the site was not good value for money.

We do appreciate all of your feedback regarding our facilities and the information available and will ensure this is passed on to the relevant team.

We hope that you will return to give us another go in the future as we add new events and exhibits.

Thanks

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing