We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charlotte Guest House
Nearby Hotels
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
B+B Weymouth(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redcliff B&B Guest House(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
16
25
8
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
25
8
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomdef stay here againmin walk to the beachsea frontwarm roomtrain stationfresh towelsideal locationlovely guesthousemonkey worldbiscuitstown centrecomfy bedfree wififull english breakfastshort breaktv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Spent a couple of nights there. Owners were nice, place is convenient to train station and town. Parking a bit of a squeeze but we got in.

No frills functional well priced accommodation for Weymouth, recommended specially if you just want a base to sleep.

Room Tip: pick the family room, not huge but for a couple it is fine
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OzT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zohra B, Manager at Charlotte Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thankyou for your feedback
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The Charlotte Guest House service from hosts and staff is excellent, and they could not do enough for you. Very friendly The full breakfast superb. The rooms were lovely and clean I was in the attic room steep stairs not suitable for elderly people with disability problem. Ideal location for railway station and getting buses all over Dorset. Swanage Lyme Regis along the coast road on the buses superb scenery. Nearby Monkey World and the Tank Museum . Lulworth Cove ,Portland Bill. Weymouth a superb place plenty to do. The only problem with the location of the guest house it is near a busy main road late evening and early morning and the seagulls that live on the roof very noisy. No air conditioning so if you open the windows the traffic and seagulls keep you awake late at night and early morning. That said I would use the guest house again. I enjoyed my stay and the staff . nearby a lovely floating Gurkha Restaurant that does buffet meals of Chinese Thai Gurkha at about £12 per head each as much as you want. Not to be missed. For a day bus pass its £8 50 or buy a weekly for about £13. Swanage Steam railway also good for a trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Myself and my partner stayed at Charlotte Guest House for a few days in July and found it a lovely place to stay.

It's cheap and cheerful and you get what you pay for , rooms are a little basic but have everything you need for few nights get away and the staff are welcoming and friendly . We stayed in room 6 and although it's small it's big enough for two people of your only their a few nights and don't spend all day inside.

Room was clean and only complaint id have about the room is the fan was very dusty and was a few bits left behind from the people before such as a baseball cap but it's a minor thing .

The breakfasts were good quality , hashbrowns were especially good and if I was to be picky it would be that the sausages are poor quality but overall very nice.

Would recommend .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely b&b, nice comfortable clean room with ensuite, breakfast is great and Penny is lovely, great price, five minute walk to sea front. We would were in the attic room, which was roomy and would definitely come again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zohra B, Manager at Charlotte Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thankyou for your kind comments
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Could not do enough for you. We had room 4 .very clean and comfortable although on the smallish side .Breakfast was excellent.in fact we wanted another night but it was full.Will be going back and would recommend this
B&B .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews