We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
513
33
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
513
33
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddy bernie secure parking bayview hotel fresh milk silent fridge hotel is spotless already booked for next year top floor perfect hosts big bonus home from home minutes walk away excellent location a great week sea front warm welcome opposite the beach
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Just home from another week in room 4 which is a front room overlooking the sea. Can’t speak highly enough of this hotel. Spotlessly clean, stunning views at the front, free parking and Wi-fi, silent fridge with milk, cereal and biscuits. So well run by Paddy, Bernie and the hard working Gill the house keeper. The only thing that makes us unhappy, is writing glowing reviews which prevent us coming here even more often than we already do! Faultless.

Room Tip: Rooms 4,7,9 and 10 at the front have fab sea views.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cherrytree112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Stayed in room 10 the views were amazing the room was cleaned everyday, silent fridge in the room with fresh milk and cornflakes for breakfast, Paddy and Bernie could not do enough for us loved our stay

Stayed: August 2018
Thank angie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

we have just got back from our holiday at the bayview hotel we was greeted with a very warm welcome and was looked after very well clean room every day would highly recomend this hotel bernie and paddy are lovely people and have booked to go back next year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Fourth visit in last three years to the Bay View and never been disappointed.
Would never consider anywhere else in Weymouth as nowhere else compares when it comes to comfort and convenience.
The hotel is kept immaculate and attention to detail is in evidence just about everywhere in making guests feel well cared for.
The hosts, Bernie and Paddy are engaging, affable and very well suited to their vocation and my wife and I hope to be their guests again for many years to come.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bobchip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Excellent hotel , Bernie and Paddy welcoming and very friendly felt like we had known them for years , booked to return next year . Great location right opposite the beach and close to the town and the harbour, hotel was spotless and also has a free locked car park .

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews