We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
513
33
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
513
33
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddy bernie secure parking bayview hotel fresh milk silent fridge hotel is spotless already booked for next year top floor perfect hosts big bonus home from home minutes walk away excellent location a great week sea front warm welcome opposite the beach
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Another fabulous week staying with Paddy & Bernie. Holidaying with my 7 year old daughter the family room is perfect (room 5) not only spacious but having the added benefit of the shower being separate to the toilet and sink. My parents stayed in a double room (room 9) with balcony overlooking the sea and beautiful beach. Both rooms were superbly maintained and spotlessly clean and tidy. We have all been made to feel extremely welcome and can’t wait to come again next year.

Jo, Gracie-Mae, Joan & Sam

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Well, my partner & I have spent another great week in Weymouth staying at Bayview. Paddy & Bernie welcoming as ever. Sorry to have missed Gill (on holiday herself). The weather fantastic (as it has been this summer) able to visit Lulworth Cove, Swanage, Corfe Castle/village , Abbotsbury, Bowleaze Cove & Portland. We even took a round trip on the open topper bus. Great time. Hopefully be down again later in the year visiting other places in Dorset, knowing there be a warm welcome at Bayview.

Room Tip: Rooms 4,7 & 10 great sea/beach views.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Just had a week at the Bay View Hotel with my wife. Fantastic location right on the beach. We were in room 9 on the top floor and the sea view from the balcony was superb. Bernie and Patrick were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and was tidied on a daily basis. Tea and coffee (and cereals) in plentiful supply as were the many places to have a cooked breakfast if you wanted. Avoid the Swim café in Lyme Regis though, what a rip-off. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bay View and travelled the area which is lovely. Will definitely come back soon.
Ray and Debbie from Sheffield

Stayed: July 2018
Thank raypitts54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Most enjoyable holiday. Could not fault anything. Bernie & Paddy very friendly and helpful hosts. Attention to detail in all aspects was first class. Wonderful location. Look forward to returning one day soon.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Well done Paddy & Bernadette had a great holiday weather was fab,
see you both next year thanks for every thing. I really enjoyed my stay in Weymouth as i always do. Also please thank Gill. Have a good summer. charles.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews