We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
513
33
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
513
33
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddy bernie secure parking bayview hotel fresh milk silent fridge hotel is spotless already booked for next year top floor perfect hosts big bonus home from home minutes walk away excellent location a great week sea front warm welcome opposite the beach
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Just had a week at the Bay View Hotel with my wife. Fantastic location right on the beach. We were in room 9 on the top floor and the sea view from the balcony was superb. Bernie and Patrick were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and was tidied on a daily basis. Tea and coffee (and cereals) in plentiful supply as were the many places to have a cooked breakfast if you wanted. Avoid the Swim café in Lyme Regis though, what a rip-off. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bay View and travelled the area which is lovely. Will definitely come back soon.
Ray and Debbie from Sheffield

Stayed: July 2018
Thank raypitts54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Most enjoyable holiday. Could not fault anything. Bernie & Paddy very friendly and helpful hosts. Attention to detail in all aspects was first class. Wonderful location. Look forward to returning one day soon.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Well done Paddy & Bernadette had a great holiday weather was fab,
see you both next year thanks for every thing. I really enjoyed my stay in Weymouth as i always do. Also please thank Gill. Have a good summer. charles.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Our room looked over the bay, had a great time people watching.
Hotel very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Owners and staff very helpful.
Private parking a bonus in Weymouth. Stairs bit of a problem for us as we have health problems. Be sure to visit Manbos for a meal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I311MDwendyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We had a good week staying in the Bay View. It was spotlessly clean and Bernie and Paddy were very friendly and helpful. We were quite late booking and wanted a sea view so the only room left was room 9. This room was small and at the top of the house on reflection it would probably have suited us better to have opted for a bigger room and bathroom without a sea view. Many customers book their favourite room year after year. The hotel was close to the harbour with plenty of restaurants and bars on the doorstep. If we visit Weymouth again we would have no hesitation in staying at the Bay View again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 39SusanP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews