We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2009

If you're looking for accommodation that is in an excellent location for the beach, town centre & the harbour, plus if you want clean, well decorated & comfortable surroundings then you would be hard pressed to find better! We have stayed at Bayview House many times over the years including a 5 day break this month. Each time you are guaranteed a warm welcome from Paddy & Bernie. The room only basis is perfect for us as we prefer to do our own thing at a time that suits us. It does mean that you are not paying for a breakfast you might not want. The town centre is literally behind the property so there are plenty of eating places available within easy walking distance if required. Tea and coffee making facilities are available in each room complete with a refrigerator for the fresh milk provided (no UHT!). This is a nice facility to have and is ideal for chilling a bottle of wine. We made use of the free wi-fi available which was great. Use of the secure garaged parking was not used on our latest visit but has proved invaluable in the past, particularly in the summer when parking is at a premium in Weymouth and its always nice to know you have a guaranteed parking space when you get back from a journey (5 min walk from Bayview). We love Weymouth and the surrounding area at any time of the year and we will definitely be back to Bayview House in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 477 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2009

We had a fantastic room on the top floor with our own roof terrace\balcony!. We stayed for 3 nights and went on one of the Jurasic walks along the coast. Weymouth was a good location to do more walks along the Jurassic coast and offered numerace pubs and restaurents for a sea side town. Along with these facilities and the hospitality of the owners Paddy and Berni made our stay even more memorable. thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janefrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

What can we say Bayview Hotel we stayed here for 2 nights over Valentines weekend & we have to say it is the best hotel we have stayed in at Weymouth, Berni & Paddy made us very welcome, we had a lovely room which was spotless & we are looking forward to returning again in the future.
Julie & Roger Frith
Basingstoke, Hampshire

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brownnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

Our stay was excellent Bernie and Paddy could not do eough for us. The room was a beautiful four poster with a fantastic sea view. Can`t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cherub25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

Over the last 25 years we have stayed in many hotels in Weymouth but the Bay View is our favourite place to stay. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and is by far the best. I find that it is always clean and tidy and the proprietors Paddy and Bernie alwaysdo there best to make your stay enjoyable. Have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TanyaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
12.2 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
3.9 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,107 reviews
6.5 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Weymouth

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $84 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing