We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BEST COTTAGE WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of RUNDALES COTTAGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Appleby, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen M
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“THE BEST COTTAGE WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Firstly we would like to thank Chantelle, Richard & Jessica of their very warm, friendly welcome when we arrived and for the whole of our stay. The cottage is the best we have ever stayed in, it is so very comfortable and cosy. The décor is outstanding and tastefully done . It is very well equipped with everything you will need. The beds are extremely comfortable and the pillows to die for!!! We have both slept very well since we arrived. The area is so peaceful you will love every minute of your stay. There are numerous leaflets, maps and information suggesting places to visit. Appleby is a pretty village with very friendly residents and local pubs serving delicious meals. Appleby is also a very central location to stay for visits to the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales. We would definitely recommend booking this beautiful cottage….. you will not be disappointed. It’s been a joy to stay here and we hope to visit another year.

Well done to Chantelle, Richard & Jessica.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cottage, Great People, Great Area!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great location in the Eden Valley with easy access to the Yorkshire Dales, The Lake District and the Pennines. We enjoyed our week in the area so much, in part due to the comfort provided by this home base. Everything we needed was there and the owners were ready, willing and able to answer our questions and provide any background we needed to enable us to enjoy this beautiful area.

Do not hesitate to book this delightful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aitch48
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“First Class +”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a week in this lovely cottage and it was heaven. The cottage has everything you need and more. It is situated ideally for exploring the dales or the lakes and plenty of interesting places on the doorstep. We had a lovely warm welcome and we were sad to leave. Could not recommend highly enough, just hope we can visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja713
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our first visit to the Lake District and we were glad that we chose Rundales Cottage to stay in. Located in the picturesque Appleby, the cottage was beautifully furnished with care and offered everything needed for a self catering holiday. I have also never slept on a more comfy bed! Chantal, the owner made us feel very welcome and we had a wonderful short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Hi Katja,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, and I'm glad you have had a good holiday. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Thanks, Chantal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing