We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017


Booked this B and B as a stop over on our way to the Scottish Borders. What a wonderful place to stay! We would have loved to stay longer and will definitely return to spend more time exploring this beautiful area.

This house is tastefully refurbished to a very high standard with much attention to detail.

Our room was spacious and light with quality bed linen. A flask of fresh milk was provided which was very much appreciated.

Breakfast was superb with a good choice and served in the lovely light and airy breakfast room.

Nothing was too much trouble for Ann Marie, she has thought of everything and presents her beautiful home in a very relaxed and tasteful way. She is very friendly and helpful with a warm welcome.

Would highly recommend!

Booked this B and B as a stop over on our way to the Scottish Borders. What a wonderful place to stay! We would have loved to stay longer and will definitely return to spend more time exploring this beautiful area.

This house is tastefully refurbished to a very high standard with much attention to detail.

Our room was spacious and light with quality bed linen. A flask of fresh milk was provided which was very much appreciated.

Breakfast was superb with a good choice and served in the lovely light and airy breakfast room.

Nothin was too much trouble for Ann Marie, she has thought of everything and presents her beautiful home in a very relaxed and tasteful way. She is very friendly and helpful with a warm welcome.

Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Janice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed last week at Stobgreen House. Ann Marie has a beautiful home in a wonderful location.
We had a lovely room with its own access to the garden, and as the house is away from a main road it makes it a quiet and peaceful B&B.
We only stayed one night, but hope to return next year for a longer stay, and the chance have another great breakfast.
It's a wonderful area to explore, nice and quiet, just as we like it, and Stobgreen House is the icing on the cake.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank workshy-fatwallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed here 5 nights. Lovely position on side of hill. Great Views. Private garden with outside seats and hammock for relaxation. Chickens wandering about. Own entrance to room from outside - very well designed. Everything immaculate and tasteful. Room spacious and welcoming. Totally relaxing. Anna-Marie charming and friendly. Breakfasts excellent. Without doubt one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at. Impossible to fault and would recommend to anyone

Room tip: 2 rooms - one slightly bigger, but both ideal
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardacland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My partner and I stayed in July and had a fabulous time. Our welcoming committee was so friendly and guided us in from the road because we were lost. This lady even dropped us at our Party later on that night! The guest rooms have a separate door which you can access at any time e.g. Late at night so as not to walk through the main B and B. This was a great idea, very private and it backed onto a patio that was so sunny in the morning. Every detail within the room had been thought of carefully and it was beautifully presented. The breakfast, by the beautiful fireplace, was served with such attention to detail. The conserves were in little glass jars and every taste and indulgence was catered for. The Host was lovely! I highly recommend this gorgeous B and B to everyone and I am telling all my family about it. Cannot wait to go back!! Thank you

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ch742016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We recently stayed at Stobgreen House for 3 nights for a family wedding being held in Eggleston. On our arrival Anna-Marie was very warm and welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. Our room was fantastic overlooking great countryside views and also had a lovely comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trouble for Anna-Marie. Would definitely stay at Stobgreen again and would highly recommend this lovely B&B.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tayling2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews