We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We visited Ashleah through recommendation by friends who had visited previously. We were not disappointed. We had a warm welcome from Jane and the cookies, bread, cake and dog biscuits went down a treat. Every little thing had been thought of( dog blankets, bowls, tea, coffee, milk). Joey ( our boxer) loved being able to roam freely in the secure garden, aswell as have a good run in the secure field. We enjoyed visiting Farmborough and the beach at Skipsea was lovely and quiet for Joey to have a play.The weather was on our side and we enjoyed being able to relax in the garden.
We have all had the best time-Jane and Martin what you have here is just perfect. A hidden little gem. We are sad to leave, although I think Joey will be glad to have a rest for a few days.
We look forward to coming again next year :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is always lovely to hear that people are happy with the Studio and what it offers in the way of peace and privacy for guests and also peace of mind for those guests who bring their dog/s and need a secure garden for them to play in. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacooper1...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bano holiday getaway”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow we loved our weekend having just got home. So did our Boxer Roo who is crashed now in his bed. The studio is so well equipped and cozy we wanted for nothing. The homemade cake and bread was to die for and the little touches for the pooch was very considerate. We got to enjoy the enclosed garden on Sunday and the fenced paddock as it was red hot and experienced one of the beaches on Monday. A pint in the pub and a Chinese takeaway went down well also. I won't bring as much food next time there really was no need. Its in a great location for getting out or about or you can just stay in and chill. Thanks Jane for a warm welcome and letting us meet the gorgeous Pedro. Hopefully we will be back before the year is out. Lisa, Derek and Roo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
It was lovely to met you Lisa, Derek and Roo! I am so glad you all enjoyed your first stay at the Studio. I look forward to seeing you all again on your return visit.

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolgoan...
county durham
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Cut Above”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for 3 nights and all I can say is wow it is so dog friendly from the home made dog treats to towels, blankets, bowls all for the dog, the enclosed garden and dog proof paddock are the icing on the cake for the dogs .The studio is so well equipped with all you need to enjoy your stay the extras are what makes this place so special the home made bread ,cake and biscuits all baked to perfection by the host the place is spotless and you would never know it was so dog friendly so even you don't have a dog treat yourself the place is a gem

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you all. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it is truly appreciated. Although we cater for guests with dogs we do also have guests stay who do not bring dogs, so it is important to us that good standards are maintained for all guests who stay at the Studio. We hope to welcome you all back in the future.

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in an oasis of a peaceful little village”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Peaceful,private,modern,well-equipped,luxurious linen/towels,home baking,pristine,cosy,village shops

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location,cleanliness,well-equipped,home baking on arrival and departure
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing