We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dog friendly welcome awaits...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wandererD...
derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A dog friendly welcome awaits...”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We chanced upon this property after almost giving up hope of finding somewhere to stay in the popular month of September. This is, as previous reviews have stated, a lovely, peaceful place to take your dog. The owners go out of their way to make you and your pet feel most welcome, with freshly baked treats for the humans and their companion(s). Jane & Martin were born to look after holiday makers, and the accommodation is spotless, and comfortable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay if you want to visit the Yorkshire coast, and other attractions inland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The walled garden
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
So glad that you found Ashlea Studio on Trip Advisor, it was a pleasure to meet you both and your lovely Labrador. It is important to us that our guests feel welcome and relaxed when they stay at the Studio and so it is always heartwarming when we receive such lovely comments and know we have achieved our goal. Thank you. Jane & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet Ann...
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Studio”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a great week, Jane and Martin made us most welcome, the studio is is very very clean, with everything you need, wonderful white towels, treats, biscuits cake bread butter, and fresh eggs, including home made dog biscuits.
We will be visits the remarkable place again soon.
Good look Jane and Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrie f
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed a 2 night break. It was our first holiday with our Boxer dog Marley. The accommodation was fantastic, spotlessly clean and the garden was brilliant, very private. We were left cookies and homemade bread, milk, tea coffee etc as well as home baked dog treats for Marley. The information left in the room on where to take our dog on walks was brilliant. Lovely, friendly place we would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S
Sheringham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a perfect 5 day break. The weather was poor which meant we didn't get to sit in the beautiful private garden but it was very cosy inside.
The shower room is very well designed and spacious. The furnishings are well chosen. The bed is smaller than we have at home but was adequate.
The location is very private and very suitable for dogs with a large fenced field available - shame we didn't take the dog!
Best day out - Hull museums, all free. The Arctic Corsair well worth a visit.
The best surprise - the delicious cake and cookies made by Jane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the property
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Woking, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay for couple with or without dog”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely studio, had everything we needed and more, spotlessly clean, lovely garden. Jane and Martin were perfect hosts, thank you Jane for all the delicious home baked goodies.We can't wait to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and comfy bed
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing