We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterside Lodge - private gardens with fishing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterside Lodge - private gardens with fishing.
Waterside Lodge Rear decking and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Waterside Lodge - private gardens with fishing.
Waterside Lodge
Rear decking and dining
Sundeck 1 with lounger chairs
View from decking
Your own private sundowner deck
One of the 2 private fishing stations
Our beautiful front garden
Lounge view
Dining room view
Meal time
Open plan living area
Master bedroom - lie in bed and watch the wildlife
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Twin bedroom 2
Well equipped kitchen
Waterside Lodge from across Clifford Water
Hartland Forest Parc
Hartland Forest Parc
Clifford Water lake
Clifford Water lake
Waterside Lodge front view
Valley road footpath
Hartland Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anwenhowe...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well equipped and comfortable chalet in lovely location. Close to lots of beautiful scenery by car. Welcoming owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helentarr...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place, relaxing, peaceful but good location for beaches.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely beaches within 20 mins drive. only 40 mins to Croyde and Putsborough beaches. Great walks nearby, all easily accessible by car. Lodge is lovely with all amenities except washing machine but used local laundry. It is set in a very peaceful area with exceptional position overlooking the lake. Hosts were lovely too and will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keenan201...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waterside Lodge No. 78”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I'm not going to write a novel all that needs to be said is I can highly recommend a stay with Hartland Forest Lodges. Our party consisted of 2 adults and 3 children aged 11, 8 & 5. The lodge was well equipped, spotlessley clean, it was evident that great attention had been paid to the comfort of the customer, indoor games, brochures/leaflets of the local area, a comments/review book and even a welcome pack waiting for us. Beds made, plenty of towels provided. Waterside Lodge has a deck that goes around the entire perimeter with it's own little jetty at the lakeside. The views from the rear of this lodge are of uninterrupted lake and woodland. With our £2.99 fishing rod starter kit purchased from Home Bargains we even managed to land a fish. The level of customer service provided by the managers David and Roslyn were second to none. A trip to the Milky Way (particularly on a wet day) is as good for the adults as for the kids.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Waterside Lodge Revisited!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and myself have just returned from another lovely visit to Waterside Lodge (No. 78). We really like it here, and as our previous visits, the lodge was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. A variety of birds visited the bird table which is situated outside the lounge window so we had the opportunity to take some nice photos. If, like us, you are looking for a relaxing and quiet break, then this lodge with its lakeside location is ideal. During this stay we visited Tamar Otter and Wildlife Centre which is near Launceston. This is well worth a visit as you get the opportunity to handle birds of prey, see the otters being fed and walk among a variety of wildlife. We look forward to returning to the lodge as its a great place to stay and there are still a lot of nearby attractions we have yet to visit.

Value Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Waterside - a lovely lodge!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We (husband and myself) stayed in Waterside Lodge (No. 78) for 7 nights in September and I must say the lodge was extremely clean, very well equipped and enjoys an enviable lakeside location. There is decking on all sides of the lodge with uninterrupted views to the rear over the water and surrounding countryside, creating a tranquil setting. Although the weather could have been better, once inside, the accomodation was warm and very homely. We enjoyed watching the variety of wild birds from the lounge windows and the sunrise over the water in the morning.
We visited Atlantic Village for shopping where there is an Asda, M & S Outlet plus other well known retailers. This is located approx 10 miles away on the outskirts of Bideford.
Hartland Forest is in a very quiet location which makes it ideal for those, like ourselves, who want to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday living.

Value Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing