We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other traveller has booked this property
Private parking & garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private parking & garden
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool Hot tub, 7 seater, inside swimming pool building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Private parking & garden
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Hot tub, 7 seater, inside swimming pool building
Lounge - Leather Sofas, TV, DVD & Playstation 1
Dining Room with seating for 6
Kitchen with Nespresso Machine, Dishwasher, Washing Machine & Utensils
Master bedroom with Super King bed
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Private secured garden
Front aspect
Lounge - Leather Sofas, TV, DVD & Playstation 1
Master bedroom with Super King bed
Master bedroom with Super King bed
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bathroom with bath / shower, WC, washbasin & towel rail
Crow Point with our 2 dogs
Lake, with many Golden Orph fish
Crow Point
Garden views
8 mile views from the grounds
Cows pasturing in the 14 acres of land
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola S
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful , secluded , place to stay , amazing views, fabulous grounds .....
My family and I stayed here in the school holidays , we stayed in Sheldon Barn , this was amazing , great facilities , modern decor with a country feel , cream tea on arrival with a picnic basket of goodies .
Lovely in-door swimming pool with an added touch of a juccuzi open 24/7.
High Park Barns is close to lots of attractions and close to the beach , very local to shops / supermarkets and a lovely thatched public house just down the road .
The grounds also have a large lake that can be fished , great grounds to explore.
This is a truly amazing place to stay
We will be returning with family and many friends are booking for next summer .
Anne - Louise and family are very welcoming on your arrival
Thankyou for a lovely time

The Sweeting family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you had such a good time and we look forward to seeing you again at High Park. Anne-Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff C
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Lodge was a lovely home for the week and matched the photos and description perfectly. The welcome basket with afternoon tea, crisps and wine was a lovely treat.
The Lodge was home from home with a coffee machine and treats in the bathroom.
All clean and welcoming and comfortable, we didn't want for anything, the garden looked a little sad and the table and chairs were not really inviting to sit on and maybe need bringing forward from the back corner, we would have loved to sit out but didn't feel the garden invited you outside..

Anne Louise and family made us feel very welcome, the pool and hot tub were a lovely retreat after a long day sight seeing or on the beach. I would suggest however a sign up saying no out door shoes around the pool side to keep it grass free inside, and long hair tied up in the hot tub. Once the new shower is up and running too in the changing area this will help.

Its been a lovely break and it really is a lovely stay with everything you need and a very large comfy bed.
The walled garden would be fab with maybe some children's swings and climbing facilities etc inside - a great safe area for them to play - or even your new conversion with table tennis and pool to entice the families with teenagers.... Just a thought.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Lodge was lovely and so was the pool
Liked least: The garden - need some love and tlc
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments - we appreciate constructive feedback. In the Lodge, we do provide a garden table, 4 chairs as well as two sun loungers for our guests to enjoy. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again at High Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs F
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, welcoming, charming property.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having been visiting the South West for over 20 years using self catering accommodation, we can honestly say that High Park Lodge is one of the nicest we have experienced. The property itself has everything you could want in the way of home comforts, including lovely oak furniture, leather sofas, well equipped kitchen and a super king size bed, which was lovely. Lots of nice touches, including the lovely welcome pack with scones, bread, jam, milk and wine. Even 10 coffee pods for the Nespresso machine !. The main house, which is stunning, boasted a lovely ornamental pond to walk around, a walled garden, containing the new indoor pool and hot tub, which were also lovely. Anne-Louise made us feel very welcome and having shown us around the lodge and the grounds, was in no way intrusive during our stay, but did assure us that if we needed anything we had only to knock. To sum up, we stumbled across High Park Lodge by chance, at very short notice, having been unbelievably let down at another property the previous day. Suffice to say, we had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to recommend this property wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark and...
Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Excellant Property That's Home From Home”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A warm welcome on arrival from Ann-Louise. Many thanks for the welcome hamper. The cottage was clean, well decorated and furnished to a high standard. The kitchen had everything we needed. The location is central for North Devon with good road access. The cottage is on a small country lane which has some traffic 8.00-9.00 am but is quite on a night time. We look forward to coming back when the swimming pool is completed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfy clean bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing