We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Family Kitchen room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family Kitchen room
Family diner table seating up to 8 guests Ground Floor bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Family Kitchen room
Family diner table seating up to 8 guests
Ground Floor bedroom
Master Bedroom - King size bed in Dray Cottage
Single room in Dray Cottage
Sitting room area
Pedestrian side entrance - secure gate
Patio doors leading into sitting area in the garden
Dray Mews Entrance
The local donkeys!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex G
1 review
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in Cartwheel Cottage for 6 nights in October 2017. We simply couldn’t fault the Cottage, it had everything that we needed, was spotlessly clean and was in a perfect location a very short walk from the centre of the village. We had a great time and will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Alex! What a lovely review, it is really appreciated! Please come back soon!! Best wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottjamo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good stay safe bet no complaints ”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything very clean. All facilities work well and are of a good standard and spec.

There was no need to bring anything apart from what you need to wear and food.

A good location to visit attractions from Southampton to Poole. Local pubs and restaurants are of a great standard.

A nice touch to arrive with warm water in the kettle and milk in the fridge for a cuppa.

Would stay again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our cottage. It really is appreciated. Great to read that you enjoyed the cottage, and the lovely village of Brockenhurst with all its lovely pubs and restaurants!
Best wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Facilities”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We were a family of five adults and two children and the house was perfect for our Christmas celebrations.

Everything had been thought of and the lovely big table was perfect for us all.

I can highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Dear Christine, Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the cottage, and you had a great Christmas with us.
Many thanks again
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Dear Beverley - Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to leave it - reviews are so appreciated. We are really delighted to know you enjoyed the cottage and the surrounding area. We would love you to visit us again!
Best wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan V
Hawkhurst
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely house close to the centre of Brockenhurst. It was very well equipped for eating in and we really liked the open plan arrangement of the kitchen/diner and lounge. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the whole house was spotlessly clean. We ate at the Huntsman pub which was very conveniently situated next door and the food was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Dear Susan
Thank you so much for your kind review about Dray Cottage. Please come back another time, you were wonderful guests!
Best wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;