We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Park Hotel(Brockenhurst)
USD 279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 317
USD 286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 343
USD 319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadlands Gate(Brockenhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,856 results
Traveller rating
1,061
475
166
98
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
475
166
98
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberesfords restaurantsaltus spathird floornew forestsuperior roomjacuzzi and saunaindoor and outdoor poolsleisure facilitiescomplimentary upgradeafternoon teaforest viewlovely hotellounge areafour posterspa treatmentsfamily roomrestaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,856 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Overall very good stay.Friendly and helpful staff that made you feel welcome. Free upgrade of room that was clean and tidy with a good view(room 52). Good food with the exception of the grilled vegetable Hallumi that was served with the egg far to runny and transparent. Good location of hotel with lovely walks and good facilities for walkers and dog owners. Would recommend the hotel to friends and family. Kind Regards Mark and Mandy

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miriches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha T, Guest Relations Manager at Balmer Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear miriches

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not find the egg with the haloumi to your taste but I am pleased it did not detract from your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My family met here for Easter and it was a lovely experience. It's very comfortable and relaxed, with lovely decor & style. Great facilities too - table tennis, squash, swimming, gym, spa, tennis, board games, computer games room. The restaurant is crazy expensive for what it is, so we recommend eating in the bar area, where it's more relaxed and the food is just as creative & tasty! The staff were so friendly & professional.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frances V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha T, Guest Relations Manager at Balmer Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Frances V

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and meals in the bar. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for a friend’s wedding and stayed overnight. Hotel was very pleasant and they organised the wedding very well. The meal was very good, especially considering the number being catered for at the same time. It was a comfortable stay and there was a good choice for breakfast, although as with most buffet breakfasts I would have liked the food to be piping hot rather than warm.
Excellent service from the staff on a very busy weekend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank colinhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha T, Guest Relations Manager at Balmer Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Colinhelen

Thank you for your review. I hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Too busy to provide the level of service which the high cost demands. The people staying in the room above us had two massive arguments during the night and ruined our second nights sleep - no-one from the hotel did anything about it. The room look nice but do not have many of the usual items to make a stay comfortable (e.g. shower caps, an iron, a fridge..) Food in the restaurant is good but don't stay.....

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StandenDeliver2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Owner at Balmer Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear StandenDeliver2018

It is always so disappointing to read reviews like this as the Hotel was very busy over the Easter Weekend and the vast majority of our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Clearly if we let ourselves down in terms of service we must apologise and would like to hear from you directly in terms of the specific service failures you refer to.

Regarding the argument taking place in the bedroom above yours it is very frustrating that you blame the Hotel for something we cannot control. If incidents like this occur and it is brought to our attention we always act with the aim of moderating the poor behaviour. I can assure you that this would have been the case here. We do have shower caps, irons and ironing boards all available on request from reception that will be delivered to your room directly.

Your comment about Beresford’s Restaurant is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will contact us directly at the Hotel regarding the specific service failures you encountered as we pride ourselves on getting it right most of the time. We hope that you will change your mind and visit us again in the fullness of time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The breakfast was great with a variety of options. The room was ready for when we arrived and was clean, tidy and well presented. The staff were on hand constantly to help us and were very attentive to what we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beckydenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha T, Guest Relations Manager at Balmer Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear beckydenby

I am so glad to read you enjoyed your time with us and all that we have to offer. i hope you return and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews