We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Front of Property
Front garden
Modern Kitchen
Modern and spacious Shower room
Shower Room
Comfortable living room with Woodburner
Living Room
Living Room situated at the front of the property
Living room with view onto front garden
Main Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Second twin double bedroom with mirrored wardrobe
Double Bedroom with fitted wardrobe
Twin bedroom
Next door rear access sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorniesan
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this cottage is it's biggest strength but also it's only drawback. Brockenhurst is a fantastic place to base yourself in the New Forest as everywhere you want to visit is within cycling distance. There is a cycle hire place just a few yards away & some wonderful restaurants & 2 small supermarkets within a few minutes walk & the forest is on your doorstep. Due to it's proximity to the station you could easily stay here & manage without a car. The train-line is literally yards from the cottage though & it's a very busy line. When the fast trains pass through the whole house shakes. This disturbed us less than we expected & we did sleep through it, but with the windows closed! The cottage is beautiful, really cosy & very well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flasheart...
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just as described.”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The village of Brockenhurst is like stepping back into the 1950's. Quaint and very reassuring.
We enjoyed seeing the trains going past the window every few minutes and liked the quaintness of the New forest livestock sauntering round the main street.
The cottage was newly renovated and immaculate in every way.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Howard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at the cottage and enjoyed your stay in the new forest. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
truematty...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location! and an amazing beutifuly equiped modern cottage!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the Next door cottage,
it was extremely well equipped and we loved the shower! amazing everything you could wish for and so clean! and modern! everything you could ever need in a cottage is there! lovely touches left by the friendly and helpful owners! great location in the heart of Brockenhurst, we really did not mind the train also! was really comfortable! lovely bed, really nice towels also!

Brockenhurst is a lovely place to stay and this cottage is in the heart of it with two shops just around the corner and plenty of restaurants close by! we enjoyed our stay walking the dogs everyday! and then coming back to the comfort of this property was great!

thank you!

Matt/Gemma
Io and Luna

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kaitlin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishayw...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Situated in the heart of the village close to some great pubs and restaurants. Also acres of open forest within a stones throw.
The cottage is beautifully appointed and we will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing