We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Roundhouse Spacious hexagonal lounge from which the property takes its name
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Roundhouse
Spacious hexagonal lounge from which the property takes its name
Beautiful original beams in the lounge
Well equipped farmhouse kitchen
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, ensuite shower and doors onto patio
Spacious twin bedroom
Cosy twin bedroom
Family bathroom with separate bath and shower
Private patio with seating and charcoal BBQ
Come on in - the water's lovely!
Private lawned area accessed from the patio
Guests are welcome to fish in the farm's lake
our cattle enjoying the summer sunshine
Our farm dogs are a great favourite with visitors
Bude Sea Pool is perfect if you aren't into surfing!
Summerlease Beach, Bude is just one of many beautiful beaches within easy reach of the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Izzy F
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing retreat”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent a wonderful, relaxing week in the most comfortable well equipped cottage. The hosts Paul and Polly were so helpful and kind. We enjoyed the terrific hot tub which was simple to use. It was great to see that the water is changed completely between guests (which is not always the case in some holiday cottages!) we would return gladly to a really perfectly located base.
Highly recommended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangerman...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Well appointed cottage with enough space for all.
Tidy and clean with modern amenities. The hot tub was an extra bonus and a great place to unwind and spend time as a family.

The hosts are very welcoming and have cut no corners in making the roundhouse a really special place.

If only all rented cottages were as good as this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice C
1 review
“Uniquely designed spacious cottage - great value for money”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here with my partner for a week in October 2017 and it was a fantastic getaway! The cottage was much larger than we expected and would easily be suitable for a big family of 4-6. By far, our favourite room was the circular living room - a good sized TV coupled with a lot of lounging space which made it feel like a home from home. The bathroom was also lovely, especially if you want to relax in the bath after a long day out.

The owners were very friendly and welcoming, making sure we had everything we needed. They also have 2 adorable dogs that would get along with all ages! We regretted not bringing wellies as we wanted to walk the dogs down to the lake (as it's all part of their land).

If you stay here we recommend taking a trip to Bude and Looe, both very scenic towns which make a great day trip. Just make sure you wrap up warm for the beaches as it can get rather windy, especially outside of the summer months.

Only downside we experienced with the property was that the Wifi didn't reach the master bedroom. Not a massive issue, but something most people are used to at home. Other than that, the house is very well equipped with all of the essentials you expect (and more extras than we could even use).

Overall, a lovely stay and it will only be made better by the addition of a hot tub for 2018!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just come back from a lovely week staying at the Roundhouse. The property has everything you need and our hosts Paul and Polly were great. It was also lovely getting a daily welcome from the two farm dogs Patch and Bob. The Roundhouse although in a quiet lane is very close to amenities such as some very good local pubs and restaurants and you are only a few miles from some great beaches and bigger towns such as Bude. I would highly recommend this place and I'm certain you will have a great holiday. Great yourself to some beef direct from the farm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing