We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check out the surf without leaving home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Check out the surf without leaving home!
The lounge overlooking the sea.
Plenty of room for breakfasts and dinner.
The kitchen complete with dishwasher, fridge-freezer, microwave, cooker and washer/dryer.
The ground floor bathroom and upstairs bathroom both have baths so no excuses kids!.
Check out the beach every time you go upstairs.
Check out the surf every time you go upstairs!
And so say all of us!
Winter breaks are even more cosy with a wood burning stove.
This is how close to the beach we are!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Navigator...
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Home”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved this house, bigger than I imagined, great view of the sea from the lounge.
Enjoyed walking to the beach which was very simply. Would love to stay their again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamsin123...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“very comfortable”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very pleasant holiday, house clean ,comfortable and well appointed. Excellent for my 4 year old grandson who wanted beach and sea every day, local amenities good, some good restaurants within easy reach. plus the town within walking distance, small criticism lack of outdoor space, no chance of al fresco entertaining but nevertheless a most enjoyable week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for beach /family friendly restaurants/town centre.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As above the house is great for a family wanting to be near the beach and amenities. Well presented and clean on arrival and the owners were very helpful with their pre-arrival instructions and suggestions. Overall we had wonderful 3 generation family holiday and would willingly stay in this property again.

Would like to suggest larger bed for the upstairs bedroom. Not all our clothes were suitable for going through the washer/dryer process so we borrowed a stand alone clothes airer. Perhaps one could be supplied. What would also be very useful are blackout blinds for the bedrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crossefie...
Cheadle Hulme
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just spent a lovely week here but unfortunately the weather wasn't too kind. However it was lovely watching the waves crashing on the beach, it was just a pity we didn't get to sit on it! The house is wonderful and very well equipped. It was nice to receive the tea bags, scones, jam , clotted cream etc. The lady that met us there was very friendly and helpful, as we're the owners whenever we contacted them. This place is in a fantastic position and there are plenty of places to visit nearby. My husband also enjoyed the golf courses!
My only complaint is I would have preferred blackouts on the blinds & a king size bed but that will not stop me visiting again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anstoxxx
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pre wedding holiday”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great accommodation & location in a quiet part of Bude but with easy walking access to the beaches, restaurants, supermarkets and golf. Couldn't fault it to be honest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing