We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb facilities, excellent value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Long Barn has a stunning outdoor space with large private south-west facing garden and deck Long Barn entrance through a 5 bar gate with private parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Long Barn has a stunning outdoor space with large private south-west facing garden and deck
Long Barn entrance through a 5 bar gate with private parking
Stunning views from the private garden, on a clear day all the way to the Atlantic Coast
Large open plan kitchen
Large fully equipped kitchen / open plan dining area
Kitchen is fully equipped
Dining area with original slate floors and seating for 6
Log burner for cosy nights in front of the TV
Huge lounge with double height vaulted ceiling
Plenty of sofa space
Original wooden floors
Master downstairs Bedroom, king size bed with large bathroom in the room next door
The large downstairs bathroom
Bathroom 1 with Bath and shower attachment
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2 with King Size Bed
Bedroom 2 with built in hanging space and drawers
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with amazing countryside and distant sea views, note restricted height
Bedroom 3 - perfect for 2 children or 1 adult
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Keely Ann...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb facilities, excellent value”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, my partner and two of our friends rented the North Barn for a long weekend in October, and we cannot fault the facilities. The barn is immaculate and very well decorated. My friends and I instantly fell in love with it and it was the perfect accommodation for our stay. We were incredibly comfortable and we instantly all felt relaxed and at home! Nigel was incredibly helpful with our queries about the local area. Would definitely recommend groups of friends or families to stay here.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful Finish, Quality Holiday Home, Fabulous Value”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't help but say WOW, when we stepped into this wonderfully furnished holiday home.
The photographs are good but don't do justice to the finish and attention to detail that has been given to North Barn. It was a pleasure to stay here and Nigel couldn't be more helpful, there when needed but not at all intrusive.Everywhere was immaculate when we arrive which is hard to achieve looking at the amount of sand we brought back from the beaches with us every day.
Open living space was brilliant, load of space. Wifi was a good speed and consistent.
You could even see the sea in the distance from the garden, lovely lawned garden for the children to play.
Our stay at North Barn was excellent value and just a 5 minute drive away from Bude means your were close to the beaches but with the added benefit of the lovely Cornwall countryside to look out on and enjoy.
Highly recommend staying here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and Quality of finish
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulia S
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy place, amazing views, great value for money”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stay at this beautiful barn was absolutely fantastic introduction to Cornwall. English countryside is just breathtaking near Bude, so needless to say that we were very happy with the location of the cottage. The cottage itself was warm, nice and very comfortable, we had everything we need - from underfloor heating to high speed Internet. Originally we wanted to have the South barn but it had been pre-booked by other guests, so the owner has kindly offered us to rent North barn for the same price even though it was bigger space (for 6 people). The owner of the barns is very responsive and attentive to details, which made our stay even more enjoyable. We totally recommend this place to everyone who is looking for picturesque Cornwall views and modern comfortable stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiner M
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing