We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Farm”
Fentrigan Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fentrigan Manor House
Fentrigan Manor Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Fentrigan Manor House
Fentrigan Manor Kitchen
Fentrigan Manor Lounge
Welcome ! The Fun Starts Here
Fentrigan's Oscar Dog
Daily Egg collection
Fentrigan's very own fishing lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Farm”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have all just finished a weeks holiday at this amazing holiday farm. Richard and Gay could not have made everyone more welcome. Our 2 grandsons Archie and Fin so enjoyed the horse rides ,feeding the pugs ,walking the Lama s ...the rabbits and chickens and Oscar the lovely black Labrador who is so gentle. The huge play barn with the animals the pool table and basket ball etc etc and all the play toys was just brilliant. The accommodation is very high standard and the houses are simply lovely. Although the weather could have been better we still went to the beaches 4 times and visited many places and had great meals out in the local pubs which Richard with help you with.Thanks for your wonderful welcome and care and Gay you are just fab...Many thanks Linda ...Gem Grahams mum

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Many thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip H
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Farm”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked the farmhouse for our family holiday with children and grandchildren. Great accommodation and lots going on around the farm to keep the grandchildren and grown children entertained with the animals , and a great tennis court for some competitive family fun.
Near to lots of beaches and dog friendly walks and country shows in the summer
Would definitely return for another holiday.
Thank yoiu

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review,we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday here at Fentrigan Manor Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korryn H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Farmstay in Cornwall”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our stay was a very last minute booking and we can't thank Richard and family at Fentrigan Manor enough for hosting us.

We stayed in Fentrigan Manor Cottage with our 20 month old son. The cottage was very well equipped for our stay, and included a high chair, cot and child gate to cater for our toddler. The cottage itself was clean and cosy and felt like our home away from home for the two weeks and the cosy part was important given we travelled from Australia to an English winter!

Richard is a gracious host and very accommodating - nothing was ever a hassle. Our son absolutely loved following Richard on the animal feeding one morning and playing with Oscar the dog at every opportunity. Even though it was the middle of winter there was plenty to still see and do around the property which made our stay very enjoyable.

We look forward to visiting again when we are next in Cornwall - if you are looking for a fantastic family getaway we can't recommend Fentrigan Manor Farm highly enough!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your comments which are very much appreciated. Hope that you had a good trip home. Sending best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c5lkl
1 review
“Mrs L Fowler”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful place, Richard and family were amazing and not to forget Oscar the dog too. We loved our holiday so much we've already booked to come back, we stayed at the the old stables (oscar's place) and what wonderful accommodation it was. There was so much for our two children to do both on site and off, the highlights were helping "farmer richard" feed the animals and the horse rides on Sadie, we didn't want to leave. I highly recommend this beautiful place for a holiday, fun for all ages, our little girls dreams came true on our holiday, so a massive thank you to Richard and family for making this possible, we look forward to our next stay with you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words, Fentrigan looks forward to seeing you all again in March next year
Kind regards
Farmer Richard & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo_green1...
PORTSMOUTH
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr Jurd”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a week long stay at Fentrigan manor farm. We have had the best time here and we're all very sad to leave. The owners were fab always on hand to help in anyway. On the farm there is so much to do, the kids loved feeding the lambs, collecting the eggs and their absolute favourite was the quad bike rides down to the fishing lake. We enjoyed a few early mornings and evenings at the well stocked fishing lake and everyone caught several fish. It was so nice and refreshing to be within such a safe and relaxed atmosphere where the kids are free to explore all of the beautiful surroundings. There are also tennis courts and a large play barn with all sorts of fun toys, pool table, ping pong table and go carts. We stayed in Piglet cottage, it had everything you could need and more. Very clean and lovely comfortable furnishings. We were lucky enough to have some lovely weather and managed to visit some beautiful places. Bude beach and town was a favourite and Tintagal castle and town was full of history and interesting shops to visit. Padstow was also a very nice little harbour town.
Our children preferred our stay at Fentrigan more than previous holidays abroad and we are already looking to book for later in the year and next year. Amazing holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing