We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Italian themed hotel and restaurant that caters well for vegans!”
Review of Elements Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elements Hotel
Ranked #10 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Sometimes it's hard to be a vegan (a true animal lover) but the staff at Elements were happy to adjust menus as necessary. Great service, lovely setting with fabulous views and a superb contemporary interior!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elements B, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for making the effort to review us. Here at Elements we will always do our best to try and accommodate the needs of our guests. We're equally happy that you loved our setting and our look. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team Elements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 295 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

My husband and I spent a week at Elements and despite the terrible weather had a great time. Our room was very comfortable with the best view in the world. The walks and beaches around there are fantastic and when we returned at the end of the day a drink watching the sun go down was so special. Breakfasts great and lunch and dinner delicious. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

It was our first visit but we will be returning, hopefully with our grandchildren, as it's a great Hotel for families as well as us "oldies".

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elements B, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay with us. We very much look forward to seeing you here again. Warm regards from us all at Elements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We simply loved this place and the people who run it and make it all happen! There's a most enjoyable freshness just about everything: management, staff, ambiance, cuisine. The atmosphere is relaxed and easy-going, good vibrations throughout the day. Our rooms were spacious, airy, spotlessly clean, the beds very comfortable. We had our breakfast in the garden and dinner every night at the restaurant as the food, to our taste, was absolutely delicious (our compliments again to the Chef!), and spectacular sunset views came with it as a bonus. Dinner reservations strongly recommended - some other folks seem to like the menu as well. Access to the unparalleled South-West Coastal Path just across a small street, various breathtaking beaches in walking distance. We can only say: Thank You, everybody, it was a pleasure meeting you all, and we truly hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dietmar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elembude, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

We are so pleased you had such a wonderful experience with us. We certainly passed on your compliments to our housekeeper for keeping the rooms so clean and to our chef. It was a pleasure looking after you all and we hope we may see you all again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Brilliant breakfast and evening meals and excellent, friendly and helpful hosts. The rooms are lovely- plenty of storage space and hot water! The hotel has beautiful views and a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elembude, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at Elements. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

I came here with my girlfriend and was amazed by the service of the staff, room which looked over the sea and the breakfast. Only two little points to note in a bad light was the lack of hot water in morning meaning a cold shower- we did get up late though and the weather - clearly not a hotel issue which is why we rate this hotel highly and will be coming back again

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firstplacewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elembude, Owner at Elements Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

It's great to receive your feedback on your stay with us and we are sorry you experienced a cold shower and bad weather. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future and we will certainly make sure it's a hot shower next time and we'll do our best regarding the weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bude hotels
2.8 km away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
2.8 km away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
653 reviews
2.8 km away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
568 reviews
2.3 km away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
223 reviews
2.3 km away
Atlantic House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bude

Been to Elements Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elements Hotel

Address: Marine Drive, Bude EX23 0LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range: $116 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elements Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elements is high on the cliffs, set in 3 acres overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We have 11 rooms, a fitness suite including sauna. The cafe bar is now open all day and the Italian restaurant is open every lunch and evening, 7 days per week. We are open to non residents and advise booking as the restaurant is always very busy. There is a beautiful new deck and terrace also overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Elements Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elements Hotel Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing