We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house....Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haruru House

Haruru House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haruru House
Our local beach Living area with fully reclinable electric sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Haruru House
Our local beach
Living area with fully reclinable electric sofa
Living area with fully reclinable electric sofa
Living area with fully reclinable electric sofa
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double bedroom
Top floor ensuite master bedroom
Top floor ensuite master bedroom
Top floor ensuite master bedroom
Downstairs twin room
Downstairs twin room
Downstairs twin room
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Ensuite shower
Ensuite bathroom
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vjp199
Hagley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house....Perfect location”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this house at Maer Down for a week in September through a web site. The company were very professional and the owner of the house stayed in contact before and after the booking to check that we had everything we needed. It is a stone's throw from the beach, and really nicely furnished and decorated inside. Spotlessly clean too.
You are also only 5 mins on foot from the town centre. This house was very comfortable for 6 of us and I highly recommend booking. We will be definitely going back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we would welcome you back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin C
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfectly Positioned; Amazingly Appointed”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Haruru House is just brilliant. Enough space for the teenagers and for us to have out own haven. Just a couple of minutes walk from the best beach in Bude, five minutes walk to the supermarket and the town. The house was spotless and the facilities well maintained; the welcome gift was a nice touch, too. Personally I really liked the fact that I had enough space to do yoga in the bedroom or the lounge, teenagers depending. Also that we could dry the wetsuits in the garden. It was a fantastic light and airy space to spend a weeks holiday in with three big teenagers, we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, light
Liked least: Double bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and for looking after the house. We would love to have you back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammyland...
1 review
“Awesome House, Awesome features and awesome area.”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is amazing! The lay is odd but adds to the fun! All appliances work with in the house with us being offered more than expected but would love to stay there again as it was also great value for money coming from 6 students.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard N
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location, location, location...”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at Haruru House during half term, 4 adults and 2 children (14 and 10). Easy booking process and great communication from owner. The house is excellent, on three floors, two bedrooms downstairs plus bathroom, kitchen and lounge/dining are on middle floor and bedroom with en suite on top floor. Good kitchen and longe are with reclining seats. Table and chairs for 6. But really you don't need to spend much time in doors, the location is excellent, 100 yds from Crockletts beach, walking past 3 good restaurants / pubs on the way. Easy walk across downs into Bude centre 10 mins. Supermarket in walking distance also. Bude has everything you need. Car port for parking 1 car, you could easily not get in the car once you have arrived. Lots of coastal walks around Bude, with lots of places to visit nearby. Overall this is an excellent property and great base to visit north Cornwall and Devon. Location could only be bettered with a sea view, you can't have everything. Would definitely recommend for anyone, we certainly plan to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small garden, but you don't need due to proximity of beach, downs, bars.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branwen B
Ombersley, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous new year mini break!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Lovely location for a new year break. Right on the doorstep is the beach, the newly renovated Tommy Jacks for cocktails and great food and the fabulous Rosie's for a breakfast that can satisfy even a New Year's Day hangover! The house is light, modern and tastefully decorated and a great place to relax. If it hadn't been for the beach we may have never got the kids away from the satellite tv, games console and reclining sofas. Thanks Carl and Sarah for a wonderful stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing