We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticks all the boxes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunnyside

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
. The North Cornish coast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
.
The North Cornish coast
.
Long garden with a small lawn
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lovethese...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sunnyside is a lovely holiday home equipped with everything the family could need, with plenty of space and a beautiful, peaceful garden. The location was great, we could walk to the shops, cafés, pubs and most importantly beaches. We discovered Bude for the first time last year, and it's become a firm favourite. We would definitely rebook.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words I'm glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again with my best wishes Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, layout and facilities in home, garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for that Heather I'm glad you liked the house and hope that the tortoises enjoyed their holiday too. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmmaDixon...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family/friends accommodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house exceeded our expectations. It is very clean and the amenities are second to none with one large family bathroom and two separate toilets.

The kitchen is fitted with everything you need and washing machine/dishwasher always a bonus!

The games room was used by all of us with playing darts into the early hours!

The vegetable plot and home grown herbs were an added surprise.

The garden was great with a brick bbq and all fuel supplied.

I would definitely recommend this accommodation for a family or group of friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy G
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first time of renting a holiday home and I must say that this property was excellent .upon arrival we were met by the owner who was very pleasant ,showed us around and then left us to it. The home was very comfortable and very clean ,a lovely garden with a BBQ for us to use and was allowed to help ourselves to his vegetable garden.the location is excellent. The town and beach are just a short distance away so there was no need to drive which was lovely.i would return to this property and recommend it to family and friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review and I'm so glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family house ideally located for town and beach”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic house,wonderful friendly welcome, and the welcome pack was a thoughtful and delightful surprise. The only disappointment was that the pool table advertised was not available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing