We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent House but does have drawbacks”

Review of Falcon Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lounge
Dining room
Modern galley kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Twin room with ensuite shower room
En suite shower room
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil2710
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent House but does have drawbacks”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would give this property 9.5 /10 if it were not for a couple of problems

The house is incredible & in a really good location and cant fault that

As an asthmatic I found problems with the sheer amount of feather bedding & cushions about the place. I think I forgot to ask on the booking form so thats my fault, but had to get some non feather bedding from the local Morrisons. The lounge also has feather filled cushions

The refurb must have included changing door handles to round knobs but my son had problems with these upstairs (where the old doors are not as regular a fit as the newer ones ) and actually got stuck in a bathroom. My partner who has arthritis also struggled with them. Id recommend the owners change these to levers

Overall its a lovely house in a great location - but its not perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely house, great location
Liked least: feathers & difficult door handles
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review.

We have passed your comments to the owner and suggested they supply some synthetic duvets and pillows.
We will also look at the door handles.
Despite the problems we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geraldine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect with children”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Despite Hurricane Bertha, this was a great little place. Travelling with children is often anxiety inducing because of their ability to make everything seem fragile. While seemingly small this is a good sized property. A large square sitting room with French doors onto a small lawned garden was a very comfortable place to weather the storm. The long galley kitchen with more French doors and a utility room meant that there was lots of space to cook and dry things off. Downstairs was kitted out in laminate floors (easy to keep clean) and a mix of ikea units and oak furniture all in tones of white, taupe and black. Upstairs was carpeted throughout with a mix of ikea units again in tones of white, taupe and black. The overall effect was peaceful and not too precious. The location was better than described. We were able to go for a daily run long the canal opposite, walk into town or jump into the car to go body surfing in Widemouth Bay all within 5 minutes.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for a great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandP01
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean, bright & central to Bude.”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed out stay ( despite the weather) the house is well equipped and very comfortable, its a real home from home. Good location for bude, you can just park up & enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central position & the comfort the house offered.
Liked least: No Wifi -- very frustrating
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Thanks for your comments - we have forwarded them to the house owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing