We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in an perfect location”

Review of Serenity

Outside area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside area
Lounge area This fabulous beach is just a 2 minute walk from Serenity!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Outside area
Lounge area
This fabulous beach is just a 2 minute walk from Serenity!!
Just a 2 minute stroll to the nearest beach!!
Double Bedroom
Kitchen area
Twin bedroom
Family Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Open plan living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in an perfect location”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have stayed in Bude many times and always had a great holiday. This was no exception. As we love the beach, Serenity was as conveniently located as it is possible to be. It was also the best equipped and maintained accommodation in which we have ever stayed. As keen sea swimmers and boarders, the only thing missing was an outside tap with which to rinse wetsuits. Thank you for a fantastic holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Serenity, we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionalave...
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at Serenity for a week in July with our 4 children (11,10,5 and 3). The house was very spacious and clean. The house is really well equipped, we cooked there most evenings and had everything we needed and used the bbq several nights too. The garden is small but perfect for a BBQ and hanging out all the wet towels etc from the beach. The location is fantastic for the beach, a 5 minute walk, we went there morning, afternoon and evening everyday. We hardly used the car all week, it was great to be able to walk to the beach and town and across the cliffs to the other beaches and sea pool. I would definitely recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your review.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at ‘Serenity’.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip54...
2 reviews
“Lovely house, great location and short walk to the beach”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

High standard holiday house in all respects. Our party consisted of 3 generations and we all had a great time.

Annoying though was the great difficulty in opening the key safe. It took us ages and was a frustrating start of the holiday. When we left we had the same problem and even asked a neighbour who had a key safe himself to help. He could not and we had to leave the keys on the table.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you experienced a problem with the keysafe , we will take a look and sort out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry G
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fort a family Holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Serenity for a family holiday with our adult sons and partners, plenty of space for 6 adults.

Very modern accommodation which was clean comfortable and very well equipped. Excellent location just a couple of minutes from the beach and only a slightly longer walk to the town centre and high street.

Parking was available for one car but had no difficulty finding extra parking close by

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_from...
East Anglia, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent all mod cons modern home with good showers and excellent kitchen. Location next to Crooklet's and a short walk to town super also. We will be booking again through Breakwater as we have before - none of their properties have disappointed us.

We were creative with parking as had 3 cars at one point in the week - polite signs advising to use Crooklets car park probably have no real substance so we politely ignored them.

Wine and drizzle cake a nice touch...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing