We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best holidays we've had”
other travellers have booked this property
Large kitchen with luxury fittings and everything you need on holiday.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large kitchen with luxury fittings and everything you need on holiday.
Modern and contemporary design. Range cooker, American f/freezer, microwave, dishwasher and washer dryer. Table seats six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Large kitchen with luxury fittings and everything you need on holiday.
Modern and contemporary design.
Range cooker, American f/freezer, microwave, dishwasher and washer dryer. Table seats six
Stylish modern fittings
Fresh flowers, homemade cake and milk on arrival
Enjoy the peace and quiet, relax and unwind.
Lounge with gas wood burner, Italian leather sofas...Very comfy! Patio doors to garden with ramp.
Oak floors and A frame beams. Very light and airy.
Walk fom the lounge through the patio doors to the secure garden.
Large 50' tv and dvd player. Assortment of dvds available.
Everybody loves the country view and watching the birds on the bird table.  Secure garden for kids.
Plenty of parking right outside the door. Ramp for wheelchair access.
The front of Hunters Lodge with plenty of car parking space right outside the door.
Master Bedroom with Egyptian sheets and towels provided.
Everybody sleeps well here x
Wake up every morning and look out onto the gorgeous countryside.
Cot available on request.
Family Bathroom with Whirlpool bath and wet room.
Large walk in shower with a great shower. We can provide shower seat on request.
Whirlpool bath. The kids love the bubbles!!
Twin room with zip and link beds so can be made into king size bed.
Special touches to make it home from home.
Welcome tray with homemade goodies
Enjoy the private garden and relax in the sun.
Bricked paved entrance with plenty of room for parking
Contemporary and seaside design.
Great beaches for little surfers
Bossiney Beach, beautiful sandy beach with amazing walks around the coastline
Widemouth Bay is the largest beach in the Bude area, great for surfing and fishing
Stunning local Coastal paths offer spectacular scenery, and history.
Childrens play area in shared garden
Spectacular walks around the coastline of Cornwall
A gorgeous March day out at The Rocky Valley near Tintagel
Happy days with the kids on the beach
A great family day out at The Gardens of Heligan
Back of Hunters Lodge with private garden.
Loving where we live....Bude, Cornwall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah C
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best holidays we've had”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived at Hunters lodge to such a warm welcome from the owners and my goodness me we where so pleased with the accommodation, it exceeded our expectations and we have fallen in love with the place.
A real home from home and as I adore cooking it's important to me to have a really good kitchen, I was thrilled to bits with hunters lodge kitchen..... With an excellent oven with multiple hobs it was perfect. Lots of kitchen equipment and we we wanted for nothing.
Special praise needs to be given to the bed........ It's was so comfy I had the very best nights sleep I've had in months AND we now intend to by the very same bed for us at home! The cotton bed linens where fabulous and as we hate poly cotton bedding it was so fantastic to have bedding that equaled ours at home....... Egyptian cotton is the perfect choice so well done Kitsham Holidays!
The sitting room was perfect, they even put the Christmas tree up for us and we loved it. We have a delightful Tibetan terrier who played happily in the safe enclosed garden and that, for us, was a massive plus, we love our dog to bits and she was well catered for at hunters lodge.
And I can't end this without telling you of the wonderful bathroom with a splash room shower and spa bath! Total relaxation for us and what a treat to soak in the spa after a long blustery walk on the beach.
We can't not wait to come back again soon........ Thanks for a truly wonderful stay. I recommend this wonderful holiday cottage 100%

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review I'm so glad you enjoyed celebrating Christmas with your family. Lookforward to you visiting us again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“A beautiful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is such a comfortable, spacious and homely cottage to stay in but also very luxurious. There are beautiful views of the countryside where we enjoyed watching the sunset on lots of evenings. My 2 daughters loved the jacuzzi bath and the garden and wooden house to play in. On a practical note, it has everything you need for a great stay. The flowers and cake on arrival are very welcoming too.

We would definitely like to stay here again when we return to this part of Cornwall. I found this reasonable value for money too, given the high quality of the accommodation.

The cottage is in a great location for exploring Bude and the surrounding areas. We enjoyed time at Crackington Haven, cliff walking in Morwenstow and surfing at Crooklets and Summerleaze in Bude. We also used this as a base to cycle the Camel Trail from Wadebridge to Padstow.

I would definitely recommend this cottage to my friends and family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property we are so glad you enjoyed your stay especially the children. We work hard to keep all our properties clean, modern and fresh and love to hear that our visitors have enjoyed their stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again some time in the future. Best Wishes The Congdon family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday for my family”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Hunters Lodge lent itself perfectly to our first ever summer holiday in Cornwall with our one year old. Location is perfect for Wdiemouth Bay (9 minutes in the car) and Bude beaches (I'm sure there are more). You're out in the peace and quiet of the country yet accessible to everything as you need them.

As for the cottage itself, the attention to detail was exactly as we've come to expect. Beautfully done kitchen. I like to cook so the range oven, all the tools and accessories (even did Beef Wellignton one night!). The owners have thought of everything from TVs in every room, a whirlpool bath, great water pressure and perminantly hot water. The patio is a sun trap in the evening for BBQs and the Victoria sponge and flowers on the kitchen table were a very welcoming touch. The sofas were really comfy in the evening when we'd put our sun to bed, we relaxed watching a DVD or sat out and had a glass of wine in the sunshine. Not everyone appreciates all the little details but we certainly did. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen although wifi was great too to plan our days and google butchers etc
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Swindon
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation, peaceful location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A beautiful, spacious converted barn renovated to an excellent standard. No expense has been spared and attention to detail is brilliant. The kitchen is gorgeous with wooden beams, granite and fabulous cooker. The bathroom has a lovely jacuzzi bath, with a walk in drench shower. The lounge and both bedrooms are just as lovely too! The owners have catered for all guests needs and provide everything you could wish for, down to salt & pepper and fairy liquid! The cottage also has a lovely big west facing garden, so perfect for some afternoon relaxation!
Stunning views from all angles of the beautiful Cornish countryside. The beach is only 5 minutes drive away so this is a perfect location for a peaceful getaway. I would highly recommend a visit here and there is nothing I can criticise. We will definitely be returning soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect, exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We wanted to book a dog friendly cottage in Cornwall last minute for my birthday weekend! As we already live in a converted barn we have developed quite high standards of places we like to stay and the lodge did not fail to impress! We were charged a very reasonable rate per person which is alot better than paying a set price, especially when there are only the two of us. We are also quite dubious when booking dog friendly places because we know how some stinky pets are allowed on furniture and also we worry about how we can keep it clean. The lodge was perfect with leather settees and wooden floors throughout and most of all a large t.v with sky (added bonus) which is an absolute must when your out all day and want to spend your evenings in. In fact the attention to detail and work that the owners had put in to achieve this high standard was fantastic!
The location was perfect as we could walk our dog on the owners farm fields in the morning, hose him down in the garden and then take a short drive to the beach, Boscastle and also Padstow during the days. The weather was very wet but this did not matter when you have a warm and welcoming retreat waiting to go back to. We did not see 2 of the owners Caroline and James (live next door) very much but knew they were available if we needed them. We were comfortable with this as it didnt feel too imposing. On the day of our departure we chatted to Caroline and Denise who were very friendly and they allowed us to look around the larger accomodation the Hayloft next door. Our first thoughts were wow and we will definately be back, with friends, however happy to stay in either accomodation as both were fabulous!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review we are so glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing