We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will definatly be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous contemporary home. Plenty of room for entertaining family or friends.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous contemporary home. Plenty of room for entertaining family or friends.
Amazing views over the cornish countryside. Dining area. Eat your breakfast listening to the morning birds singing and loving the view!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Gorgeous contemporary home. Plenty of room for entertaining family or friends.
Amazing views over the cornish countryside.
Dining area. Eat your breakfast listening to the morning birds singing and loving the view!!
Open planned living area with vaulted ceilings and oak floors
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and patio doors to private garden.
Open the Bi-fold doors and spend time gazing at the beautiful Cornish countryside.
Large and spacious well equipped modern kitchen with Miele appliances, coffee machine.
Getaway from it all put your feet up, relax and enjoy the view.
Large woodburner with free logs and kindling. Great for those cold evenings.
Modern and well equipped kitchen with Miele appliances and quartz worktops.
Large entrance with oak and glass stairs leading to the living area. Underfloor heating!
Look inside the cupboards for puzzles, books and games.
Bedroom one with ensuite.
Bedroom en-suite bathroom with walk in shower. 
Wheelchair friendly.
Bedding is duck and down with Egyption cotton bedding. Fat comfy mattresse's so you will sleep well!
Master bedroom's en-suite with large walk in shower.
Plenty of parking right out side the door. Play area for kids.
Bedroom three is upstairs with kingsize bed next to family bathroom with shower and bath.
Little Cornish Touches
Family bathroom on the first floor with large bath and seperate shower.
Ground floor is the twin room with kingsize bed and single bed and ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom 2 en-suite with walk in shower. Modern and contemporary design.
Look out on  to amazing country views. Plenty of fresh herbs in the garden.
Pull back the glass doors and enjoy eating or sunbathing on the South facing patio.
Beautifully converted to the highest standard.
Plenty of space for parking.
Tree house with swings, slide and rope bridge plus brand new trampoline.
Entrance to Kitsham Holidays.
Breathtaking views looking over Bossiney Beach near Tintagel.
One of my favourite spots over looking Widemouth Bay......Loving where we live!!
Great Coastal walks with breathtaking views!
Family time at the Beach.
Wonderful and magical places to see like The Rocky Valley near Tintagel.
Millook Beach close by
The Breakwater, Bude
Hire a beach hut at Summerleaze beach.
The view of the cornish countryside from The Hayloft Lounge
Our cows on the farm.
The ewes coming into lamb.
We are available for Winter breaks with brisk walks and  firelit dining. Dogs welcome.
Watch the sheep grazing on our farm.
The ladies with their lambs. Watch them in the fields playing being fed at lambing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LilyPeb
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definatly be back!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning renovation/conversion, oak floors and beams, light and airy bedrooms and living space, everything has been done with thought and style to a high standard. I booked the Hayloft for a long weekend for my family to celebrate my Mother's 60th, everyone fell in love with the place, Caroline and James made us all feel very welcome, even left a birthday card and bottle of Prosecco for my Mum, a really kind touch. The cot provided was lovely (most places I will only use my own travel one), facilities wise everything you could possibly need was provided, well equipped kitchen and fabulously comfy beds. The arrangement of the living area upstairs works perfectly, the view out of the patio windows in the mornings is great, having a cup of tea watching the birds on the feeders. We also brought our lurcher, so having a utility room on the ground floor was very handy for mutt cleaning/drying after a walk and letting her out at night. A random aside, the place is absolutely spotless, which with a 7 month old crawling is appreciated. We also looked around the 2 bed, Hunters lodge, wow, I want the kitchen and bathroom!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living space
Liked least: There was not anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thank you Ayesha for your kind review we are so glad you all enjoyed your weekend celebrations. We would love to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie200...
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“At last we have found the perfect holiday rental in the UK.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

All to often in the UK when you see 5 star ratings the accommodation can fall short of you valid expectations, this is certainly not the the case with The Hayloft.
Caroline and James have thought about everything to ensure you have the most enjoyable holiday, from the luxury bathrooms, top class furnishing, fully equipped kitchen and with views that take your breath away.
You only need to read the other comments, this really is a special place and we are so pleased we found it, we are hoping to return next year.
To be able to take our Border Collie away with us for the week and to be able to stay in such a luxurious holiday home with a pet, is a real treat.
Normally pet friendly holiday lets are bronze standard and to be honest we would not stay in them so this is a real find.
Don't hesitate, book while its available you will not be disappointed.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parent-ag...
Bucks
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow, exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fabulous time staying at The Hayloft near Bude. The building has been beautifully built and very nicely finished with stunning bathrooms, oak beams and solid wood floors.

The garden is also very well designed, as you can go out through the top floor or bottom floor as it wraps around the building, which was perfect for our toddler and dogs.

We went with our young son, our parents, plus their dogs. There was lots of room for all of us. We all agreed how great it was, which is rare!

The view is stunning - we took many sunset photos from the balcony terrace.

It is well located for all the local areas, as well as being really quiet to relax away from the crowds.

Most importantly the owners were lovely. They were so friendly to us, helping with whatever we needed. Our son enjoyed playing with their children too.

There was a big selection of crockery, pots and pans, which all seemed brand new and very high quality.

We absolutely loved our time there and were sad to leave at the end. We will certainly be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, light, luxurious and homely
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemlou13
1 review
“Luxurious accommodation in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed at the HayLoft with my husband, 2 year old daughter, parents, brother and sister in law for one week in August. The house is outstanding ( the pictures do not do it justice). It has been renovated to a very high standard with no expense spared. There is plenty of room for 6 adults and the house is very child friendly with toys, prams, stair gates and more provided. I'm very picky about where I stay and I can honestly say it's the nicest holiday cottage I've stayed in. This is praise indeed because we currently live in Australia and have stayed in a lot of holiday places both there and in the Uk. The surroundings are also beautiful so you can't help but relax as soon as you arrive. Caroline and her family really do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. I'd definitely recommend this house to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you Gemma for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
Hope you had a good journey home! Regards James, Caroline, Jago and Reuben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpetembe
Wickham Market
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Heavenly holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our best holiday stay so far! Grandad, Nan, mum dad and two children had a really great time. The accommodation is superb and resourced extremely well. Our five year old enjoyed having two playmates thrown in! The surroundings are superb, and there are lots of good places to visit. The Hayloft is a super place to come back to in the evening. The directions to the property could be better, giving the distance from Week St Mary, and the name of the property on the wall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superbly equipped and resources
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing