We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous contemporary home. Plenty of room for entertaining family or friends.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous contemporary home. Plenty of room for entertaining family or friends.
Amazing views over the cornish countryside. Dining area. Eat your breakfast listening to the morning birds singing and loving the view!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Gorgeous contemporary home. Plenty of room for entertaining family or friends.
Amazing views over the cornish countryside.
Dining area. Eat your breakfast listening to the morning birds singing and loving the view!!
Open planned living area with vaulted ceilings and oak floors
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and patio doors to private garden.
Open the Bi-fold doors and spend time gazing at the beautiful Cornish countryside.
Large and spacious well equipped modern kitchen with Miele appliances, coffee machine.
Getaway from it all put your feet up, relax and enjoy the view.
Large woodburner with free logs and kindling. Great for those cold evenings.
Modern and well equipped kitchen with Miele appliances and quartz worktops.
Large entrance with oak and glass stairs leading to the living area. Underfloor heating!
Look inside the cupboards for puzzles, books and games.
Bedroom one with ensuite.
Bedroom en-suite bathroom with walk in shower. 
Wheelchair friendly.
Bedding is duck and down with Egyption cotton bedding. Fat comfy mattresse's so you will sleep well!
Master bedroom's en-suite with large walk in shower.
Plenty of parking right out side the door. Play area for kids.
Bedroom three is upstairs with kingsize bed next to family bathroom with shower and bath.
Little Cornish Touches
Family bathroom on the first floor with large bath and seperate shower.
Ground floor is the twin room with kingsize bed and single bed and ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom 2 en-suite with walk in shower. Modern and contemporary design.
Look out on  to amazing country views. Plenty of fresh herbs in the garden.
Pull back the glass doors and enjoy eating or sunbathing on the South facing patio.
Beautifully converted to the highest standard.
Plenty of space for parking.
Tree house with swings, slide and rope bridge plus brand new trampoline.
Entrance to Kitsham Holidays.
Breathtaking views looking over Bossiney Beach near Tintagel.
One of my favourite spots over looking Widemouth Bay......Loving where we live!!
Great Coastal walks with breathtaking views!
Family time at the Beach.
Wonderful and magical places to see like The Rocky Valley near Tintagel.
Millook Beach close by
The Breakwater, Bude
Hire a beach hut at Summerleaze beach.
The view of the cornish countryside from The Hayloft Lounge
Our cows on the farm.
The ewes coming into lamb.
We are available for Winter breaks with brisk walks and  firelit dining. Dogs welcome.
Watch the sheep grazing on our farm.
The ladies with their lambs. Watch them in the fields playing being fed at lambing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top notch accommodation”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is our first stay at The Hayloft but we stayed at Hunters Lodge next door in October 2012 as a family of 4 (ages 47, 42, 14 & 12 + Max the dog) which was excellent (gorgeous kitchen & family bathroom). The Hayloft is surrounded by beautiful countryside & is finished to an extremely high standard inside & out & is very well equipped. There are 6 of us plus our Labradoodle Max on this visit and find Kitsham Farm Cottages the perfect base to explore & walk North Cornwall & Devon. We have been lucky enough to get some lovely weather & have enjoyed a BBQ in the garden & relaxing on the sun loungers/chairs in the morning and early evening once back from our days out. I LOVE it here & We WILL be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2013
Hi Amanda

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft and what great weather!! Look forward to you and your family visiting us again.

Regards Caroline :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue N
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We are about to visit the Hayloft for a third time. The house has been renovated to an extremely high standard with everything you could possibly need. It is set in the countryside with amazing views over fields and is very quiet and peaceful. We tend to stay with extended family and it is perfect as it has three bedrooms and three bathrooms. It is also very dog friendly with wooden floors in living areas and open plan living.

Caroline is a wonderful host and always makes us feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble. Can't wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and high standard of accommodation.
Liked least: It would be nice if there was a pub a little closer which we could walk to.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire G
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Unbeatable”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We have now stayed at this property 4 times and have no complaints at all. The facilities are fantastic and the hayloft has been done to a very high specification.
Caroline and James are the perfect hosts and are extremely welcoming and attentive.
The facilities for the children are fantastic and my two boys are occupied the whole time.
Jago and Reuben are a delight and are a delight!
See you again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being back in the fantastic surroundings
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thanks Claire for your review. We love you and the boys helping us put all the lambs out to grass. We will all miss your help x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAYLEY A
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY HIGH SPEC ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We have stayed at The Hayloft twice and Hunters Lodge next door four times.We travel a 12hour round trip not only because we love Cornwall but because of the high standard of Caroline and James' accommodation.Both conversions are amazing.The first time we stayed in 2006 was "Wow" and this is still the case.We are notoriously choosey with places we like to stay and Kitsham barns are equal in luxury and comfort to villas we stay in when we visit Florida, particularly The Hayloft because of the size.The location is peaceful and you are assured a warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality fixtures and fittings,peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsons7
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic property,renovated to perfection!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

The Hayloft is a superb property renovated to a very high standard. We were overwelmed by the stunning views and the location was ideal for exploring Cornwall. Our every need was catered for enabling us to enjoy our Christmas holiday in comfort...Thank you Caroline and James for making us feel so welcome.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed Christmas with your family at The Hayloft.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing