We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time Last week”
Review of The Bay View Inn

The Bay View Inn
Ranked #30 of 123 Restaurants in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Bay View Inn is an award-winning hotel, bar and restaurant overlooking the Blue Flag beach of Widemouth Bay in North Cornwall. We serve classic seaside favourites with a uniquely Cornish twist. Signature dishes including our Homemade Fish Pie, Cornish Rack of Ribs and Gammon Steak are complimented by wraps, burgers and hot dogs like our Giant Fish Finger Wrap, Pulled Pork Burger and Smoked Maple & Chilli Hot Dog. We offer Pick and Mix sharers including Jalapeno Poppers, Pork Popcorn and Baby Red Peppers filled with Soft Cheese and a range of vegetarian, vegan and gluten free dishes including our Quinoa, Beetroot & Edamame Burger and Charred Artichoke, Aubergine, Courgette and Peppers Pizza. Food is served every day from 12-9 pm. Toast stunning sunsets with our wide selection of ales and premium gins or stay with us and sip a glass of Skinny Prosecco on your private balcony. We also host regular events and our annual Bay Fest is a must for anyone's calendar.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This place used to be good value , food was nearly always await due to volume of customers but worth it . New owners this year wish the old ones were back . The place used to have a buzz about it but no more . , No specials board none were available . service poor would not be in a hurry to return

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Peterglewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baybude, Owner at The Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Baloney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

After seeing the amazing reviews for this place we decided to stop off for an evening meal. The food was okay but nothing special and the presentation wasn't very exciting. Dog-friendly and nice view but overall overpriced for what it was.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank W9480XAlucyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Looking for food and came by this place so stopped . Has great views of ocean as we went in and sat down . Also dog friendly so a plus on arriving the staff are very welcoming and helpful. The menu is fantastic with great choice and specials many to choose from. The food was full of flavour . We will definitely be back if you go by and enjoy choice I recommend a pit stop

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Midge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baybude, Owner at The Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awesome! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Stopped off on our travels after seeing good reviews on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. We were made very welcome and service was very good. We had a few dietary questions which were all answered. The fish pie was delicious and served with lovely al dente veg. Ice cream for dessert was excellent too. Good value and in a beautiful location. Will remember it for our next trip!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steffi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baybude, Owner at The Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hurry back! Lovely words, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We were recommended to visit this restaurant by previous visitors, however we are sad to say we left dissapointed.....

We visited on Halloween, and although it was quite empty, we found the service quite slow.

The menu was tiny, we found the choice pretty limitted and to be honest were a bit unhappy at the choices available. For example, considering the area is a fishing area, there was very limitted fresh fish on the menu.

We will be doing a lot more investigating into the menus moving forward before spending £50 on something we werent happy with.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank TwonHarrisBriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bay View Inn also viewed

 
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 

Been to The Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing