We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calander holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bracklinn Cottage

Front of Property from Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property from Garden
Sun Porch Downstairs Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Front of Property from Garden
Sun Porch
Downstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
View from Living Room To Ben Ledi
Winter View of Ben Ledi from Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Allan R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Calander holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were staying at Bracklin cottage for a week. We were right in the middle of every where you needed to be.Stirling,Glasgow,Loch Lomond. The cottage itself had all the amenities dish washer,washing machine,the locals were very friendly good selection of shops,cafes,pubs and hotels,local attractions,we could not have asked for anything else,maybe another week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony24045...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage was great internally well decorated and very comfortable could have done with wifi but on reflection very nice break. We drove to different locations every day irrespective of the weather, Callander is a very central location and ideal for driving to various locations within 2-3 hrs driving we would definitely return to this lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good location loved Callender”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cottage was not easy to find as name on the gate is not Bracklinn cottage, parking limited as road is used a lot by walkers.
It was comfortable and clean we appreciated supply of dishwashers tablets soap powder etc. Could do with some brighter light in lounge for reading.
Overall we enjoyed our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The cottage that has everything”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cottage was extremely spacious and comfortable. We loved the gas fire in the sitting room. We were unfortunate to experience a wet week so it was good to have efficient central heating and the fire of course. It is extremely well equipped and we found it to be very clean and tidy. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead196...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Base”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great stay at this property. The location is a great base for checking out the surrounding area but I could easily have stayed closer to home as there are many walks of varying degrees of difficulty (depending on how energetic you feel). also the town has a lot to keep you busy re shops, pubs and restaurants. The house itself is well equipped,clean and very spacious for a two bedroom. We travelled as a couple with a friend so it was lovely that we all seemed to have our own space and didn't feel crammed in. Also the en suite is a welcome bonus. There is a lovely little garden to enjoy as well. Would definitely recommend and I would happily stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing