We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at a beautiful home”
other travellers have booked this property
French doors lead to fully enclosed rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
French doors lead to fully enclosed rear garden
House has two exclusive parking spaces Spacious and airy living space with ample seating for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
French doors lead to fully enclosed rear garden
House has two exclusive parking spaces
Spacious and airy living space with ample seating for six
Plenty of space for six diners
Explore the local area
Contemporary and generous king bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite with large shower
Elegant double bedroom
Modern and sunny twin bedroom overlooking rear garden
Family bathroom with shower
Modern and well equipped kitchen
Welcome to Calasraid!
Nearby Loch Venacher
Dramatic Ben Ledi towering over Callander
Ben Venue overlooking Loch Venacher
Hairy Heilan' Coo are plentiful in this area
Bracklin Falls in Callander
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kmcneil20...
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at a beautiful home”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were so pleased with the accommodations. There were 5 of us, including 3 children and plenty of space in Amanda’s place. Amanda was a great host answered emails very quickly. Having two bathrooms, one with a bath was great for our family. Amanda left bread, wine and treats on arrival. Would highly recommend staying at this location if you are visiting Callendar!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is great to read that you found the accommodation so suitable for your family needs.

So pleased you enjoyed the house and the area.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday let”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great weeks holiday in Callander staying at Amanda’s fantastic Calasraid holiday let. The house is superbly appointed and is wlll equipped with everything you need. The standard of amenities and decor is way above the normal holiday let and even better than our first stay 2 years ago, easily accommodating our party of 4 adults and 2 teenagers. The area around Callander is really wonderful and provides something for everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Wow, what can I say, I was truly taken aback when I read your very kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Calasraid again and lovely to see our guests now returning to visit.

I know I will be a little biased about what a great base Callander is and the stunning scenery. It is very warming to see others feel the same way.

Thank you so much and hope to see you again soon

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_judithmb...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable with everything you need.”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from our holiday in Callander staying a week at Calasraid. Amanda kept in touch with us with a warm and friendly approach from the first contact we had with her on booking right through until arrival. The house was spotlessly clean and ready for us along with a welcome pack to start us off and a very welcome bottle of Prosecco! We ate in quite a lot and everything we needed for cooking was available. Top tips for nice restaurants we did go to were “Poppies”in Callander and “Birds & Bees” in Stirling. We would certainly recommend Calasraid for a wonderful week away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and it is nice to hear you found the house and kitchen well stocked.

Poppies is also one of my favourites in Callander. Very pleased you enjoyed it.

Hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillian_7...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property in a lovely area”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Calasraid is a really lovely place to stay, one of the best properties we have stayed in for a very long time. As Amanda said, it is just like home from home.
It is ideally situated for walking into Callander and for all the sights in the surrounding area and provided a comfortable place to relax after a long day of walking or sightseeing. Well worth another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
It is always lovely when people think of Calasraid as a home from home. It is very sweet of you to say that and for your lovely comments about the house.

So pleased you enjoyed and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pac489
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we expected and more.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a base from which to explore the Trossachs and this is exactly what we got. Park outside the front door dump the luggage inside in one movement.
The house is as advertised so no surprises there. There is a lovely walk from the estate which can take you pleasantly into town or divert you up to the falls if you have more time.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
I am so pleased you found the house had all you needed. I am also pleased you found the lovely walk along the back of town and up to the falls. They are certainly worth a visit.

Hope to see you back some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing