We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
French doors lead to fully enclosed rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
French doors lead to fully enclosed rear garden
House has two exclusive parking spaces Spacious and airy living space with ample seating for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
French doors lead to fully enclosed rear garden
House has two exclusive parking spaces
Spacious and airy living space with ample seating for six
Plenty of space for six diners
Explore the local area
Contemporary and generous king bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite with large shower
Elegant double bedroom
Modern and sunny twin bedroom overlooking rear garden
Family bathroom with shower
Modern and well equipped kitchen
Welcome to Calasraid!
Nearby Loch Venacher
Dramatic Ben Ledi towering over Callander
Ben Venue overlooking Loch Venacher
Hairy Heilan' Coo are plentiful in this area
Bracklin Falls in Callander
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lyndor78
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home.”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 5 ladies looking to spend a weekend away to relax and unwind and we didn't want to travel too far to get there. We came across this lovely house in Callander and it was ideal. The house is just like a home. It is very modern and has everything you require, just like your house would. The owner even left us some essentials, e.g milk and bread. The cupboards already had some tea bags, sugar and coffee in them. We especially loved the bottle of Cava in the fridge! Very nice touch. The house has a lovely large living room which has a dining table and patio doors leading out to a nice little garden with a picnic bench. There are 3 good sized bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and there are parking spaces for 2 cars. The house is just a few minutes drive from the main street in Callander. We would definitely come and stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Callander or the surrounding area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you for coming to stay, I’m delighted to know that you enjoyed the little touches.

I truly appreciate your kind words for us and it was a privilege to host you and your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMBain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Calasraid, the house is absolutely lovely. The decor is stylish yet homely and is in a perfect location. There was a lovely welcome note on a chalkboard as you come in the front door and chocolates were left on the pillows for each guest, both of which were lovely little personal touches you may not find elsewhere.

Callandar itself is a beautiful wee place with lots of nice walks around, cosy pubs and some excellent restaurants nearby. The owners of the house, Laura and Amanda, made up a folder with lots of suggestions of nearby tourist attractions, restaurants and taxi numbers which was incredibly handy having never been to Callandar before.

All in all it was a great weekend away and I would recommend Calasraid to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Wow, thank you so much for such a lovely review. I am absolutely delighted with your comments and really appreciate that you decided to stay with us in Callander.

My sincere thanks for your valued custom and we look forward to welcoming you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ck2811200
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend away with friends”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and five friends visited this lovely home in February for a relaxing weekend. This house looks brand new and everything was spotless...the place smelled amazing! There is lots of little homely extras like recipe books, karaoke and toiletries. We had a great girly weekend away and enjoyed the convienence of the house which was close enough to the town (for pubs and restaurants) and only took a 10/15 minute walk. We enjoyed the nearby walking trails as well. Easy distance away from Glasgow. Great value for money would definitely visit again. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thanks very much for you lovely review. I am so glad you and your friends enjoyed the house and I am overwhelmed by your sweet comments.

We would love to welcome you back sometime. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonTic...
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bright, contemporary family townhouse close to gorgeous countryside”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed five nights at Calasraid with extended family and found it very comfortable and well provisioned. Callander is a lovely town with everything you could wish for: deli cafe, pub, supermarket, Mohr's bakery, farm shop, Roman Camp Hotel for afternoon tea and lots more. Rob Roy walk and the National Cycle Path no. 7 beside Loch Venacher are close by.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. I love the countryside around Callander and the facilities the town has to offer so it always brings a smile to my face when our guests share the same appreciation.

I was so pleased that the weather was so good for your visit to Scotland and hope you can return to visit in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your kind words and for taking time to provide a review.

I am pleased that you were able to use the cycle and pedaestrian paths near to the house and hope you managed to take in some of the local scenery. That is one of my favourite pasttimes.

We would be delighted to welcome you back sometime.

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing