We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
217
81
35
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
81
35
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room john and susan owners and staff whiskey selection great small hotel small bathroom poppy seed booked late duck breast pleasant surroundings breakfast selection an excellent meal the ground floor bay window first class cooked to perfection booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just one night on our way home. We have stayed here before and eaten here while staying in another b & b in Callander. Food is superb and a good malt whiskey selection, although only half the selection from when we last visited.
The choice at breakfast was superb with a great selection of fruit and cereal as well as cooked items

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank westy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

With a kind of middle eastern theme. Lots of interesting dishes. The B&B is excellent. Friendly welcome. We had the big spacious centre room on the first floor- very comfortable.
Callander is a very pretty town just a little way down the street

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevemU3261MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We have stayed at Poppies Hotel & Restaurant before and again this time, we had an excellent experience. We had a superior room on the top floor, which was lovely in every respect.

The evening dinner was very unique, well presented and lovely, well cooked food.

We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaroleBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Room was beautifully clean and well prepared and the staff friendly and helpful and could not do enough to make our stay memorable. Breakfast excellent high quality and prepared to order from locally sourced ingredients. The evening meal taken in the restaurant was of a high standard and very tasty. Reasonably priced and served with a smile.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank anonymous553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We loved our nights stay here. The room and bathroom were absolutely fantastic and very spacious. We were well looked after and would not look to stay anywhere else if we were in town again. We were attending a wedding and the owner was even kind enough to lend me his own bowtie and cufflinks when I was stuck in a spot. Amazing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews