We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-equipped,spotless and comfortable in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Delves Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Afternoon Sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Afternoon Sun
Unwind with a glass
Lounge with kitchen beyond
Lounge
Dining Area
Ah .. the upstairs floor plan, also useful
The downstairs floor plan ... thought this might be helpful
Ah ... the new drive; now part of the National Cycle Network
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newton Abbot, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lins1953
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well-equipped,spotless and comfortable in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We extended our week to 10 days because the weather was so good and we found so much to do in the area. Our interests are walking, bird-watching and nature photography - there was a nature reserve on our doorstep and lots more within a 20 mile radius. The cottage had everything we needed and Brandon and Karen were very welcoming - lovely neighbours! Where else would you get a delivery of 4 fresh eggs passed thro the kitchen window one morning - so tasty! We plan to return next Spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
We were happy to accommodate your extra days and glad you found so much to do in our area. There are many attractions in our area which are easily accessible - but natural and just plain good fun.

We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY COTTAGE, GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed for a week with family and 2 small children in this delightful cottage with a very large garden that was used to play and relax in. The location was superb, very peaceful and within easy reach of many attractions both local and not too far away. The cottage was very well equipped with all you needed for a great holiday. Thanks Brandon for your warm welcome when we arrived and your help when needed, it was much appreciated. We would love to come back as we did not have enough time to do all we wanted in this lovely county, hopefully see you sometime next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
It was lovely to meet you and happy that you enjoyed yourselves. There are many things to do in our part of Devon and easy to get to: the beach, the moors and plenty of retail therapy opportunities.
Look forward to welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
661Colin
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped, everything you need is there”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a lovely warm welcome, plenty of information as to where to visit. Fresh eggs from the chicken - so tasty. Comfortable beds nice relaxed break. Huge garden and great BBQ, would recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Glad you like the garden and the gas BBQ worked well for you. The freshly laid chicken eggs were a bonus (they are happy to greet you in their pen) and didnt they taste great.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
513Cliff
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A quiet "getaway from it all" cottage to totally relax and enjoy a break”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A great cottage totally away from everything.
Lovely spacious garden.
Easy access to towns the coast and of course the moors aswell.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: no wi/fi (seems to be a must these days and easy to set up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
As you say, we are located in such a good location to access most parts of Devon easily: the Moors are on our "doorstep" and the beaches are only 30mins away.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber C
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great 'get away from it all' Cottage...!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Situated down a lane, quiet and peaceful, ideal for getting away from the hustle & bustle of life! The cottage is lovely, very clean, lovely homely decorations and everything you need when staying, well stocked cutlery, crockery, cleaning equipment, towels provided as well! Brandon & his family were wonderful looking after us and the eggs from their chickens were out of this world! Really easy to get to the moors and also the beaches - a wonderful break, really felt refreshed and was sad to leave! Thanks x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
I am amazed how peaceful our place is; it is always restful when out in the garden when the sun is shining. The cottage is well equipped for a comfortable stay while the location makes it easy to arrive at local attractions in a very short time. The views from the moors are stunning and well worth a visit. The crean teas are to die for .....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing