We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay despite wet weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay despite wet weather”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This Premier Inn looks fairly new - built of the mellow yellow stone that is typical of the Wiltshire/south Cotswold region. A nice looking building and larger than any other Premier Inn we have stayed in so it was a bit of a trek from room to stairs. Rooms were normal good standard and the staff on reception were very friendly. The Brewers Fayre next door served a wide range of reasonably priced dishes and we were pleased with the quality of the evening meals we had on both nights, although we did find the portions were a bit generous! The Continental Breakfast was also good and the staff were very polite and friendly. It's also handy having a Morrison superstore just across the roundabout.

We drove round Chippenham town centre a couple of times in the dark, getting lost in the one way system and what we saw did not encourage us to visit during the daytime. However, we recommend the lovely little town of Malmesbury with its small Abbey, and Marlborough, with its historic town centre, is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashbymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    341
    87
    28
    16
See reviews for
318
299
35
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Excellent stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent stay if you have children. Friendly helpful staff. Loads of offers for eating in the pub. Great all round stay for a good price. Well done to Chippenham !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Clean, Tidy, Comfortable room. Bed good. Helpful staff. Breakfast good and the evening meal also good in the Brewers Fayre. 2 meals for £10. Premier highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed here in Feb (2012) for one night recently as I was driving my car at Castle Combe circuit the next day.

Room was excellent. Lovely comfy bed and the telly was in a good viewable pisition.

The staff were excellent.

The hotel is literally 5 - 10 mins from the track.

I had come up with a powerful performance car and was pleased at how large the car park was. I was also pleased that there are many CCTV cameras in the car park so I felt my car was very safe. (I always remove valuables anyway).

There is a Morrisons opposite which is very handy for snacks or if you've forgotten anything.

If you are doing a track day at Castle Combe it is very handy to know that the ESSO garage that is about 500 yards from the hotel sells super unleaded fuel (ESSO supreme) - the Morrisons opposite does not.

There is also a Little Chef in the same road which was handy.

The hotel starts breakfast at 8am.
For me this was a little too late as I had to be at the track by 8am, so I had breakfast at the Little Chef at the end of the road as it opens nice and early.

Great stay, will be back again in July for another track day! :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue-Jackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Managed to get this hotel room for a bargin over the internet and paid £60 for two nights in a family room! Ample space, room was clean and beds were comfy! Staff were helpful even after we had left and realised we had forgot to pick a bag up! Overall a good trip but I would say had we not got the rooms as a bargin then it would not be worth the money!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou8y_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
6.0 km away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
6.7 km away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
115 reviews
6.2 km away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,004 reviews
4.0 km away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price range (per night): $104 - $173
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax in this picturesque, ancient market town on the edge of the idyllic Cotswolds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing