We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful 5 night stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely view into my garden from London Road Garden Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely view into my garden from London Road Garden Annex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Lovely view into my garden from London Road Garden Annex
011.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chippenham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malthur
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wonderful 5 night stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I recently had a 5 night stay at this property which is located in the pleasant small town of Chippenham.
This accommodation is furnished and equipped to a high standard, and immaculately maintained. The living room looks out onto a glorious garden. The owners Jean and Mike offered a warm welcome and every assistance during my stay, whilst also being respectful of my privacy.
I can't recommend this property highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linney M
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All the comfort of being at home, while your away.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Jean and Mike made us feel really welcome, so friendly and such a lovely home. Within walking distance to the shops, and bus stop quite near. Lovely home made bread for our breakfast. They supply almost anything you would need for a break away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, perfect for relaxing
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Mike and I try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We have spent many holidays on self-catering and appreciate the things that make being away from home pleasurable. We are so pleased you found everything you wanted and had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAMYE
WEST SUSSEX
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“WOW! SUPERB ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

. Excellent facilities. Very helpful, friendly owners, who will provide you with advice, loan you maps etc. Homely.A lovely quiet garden location.Free off road parking. Breakfast provided on first day including a loaf of gorgeous home-made bread. Stayed a week ....Definitely the best B & B/Self catering accommodation ever stayed in, would recommend to anyone. Thanks Mike and Jean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waidemar
Lower Portland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Second stay, comfortable and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was my second stay here. The self contained unit is very clean & comfortable and the hosts are very welcoming and helpful. I am already planning another stay here on my next trip to the area. I would not stay anywhere else .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“you get a lot for your money”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We selected this accomodation because we liked the idea of having privacy, being able to prepare our own breakfast, when we wanted and how we liked it. We were very pleased with the spacious accomodation with separate rooms for lounge, kitchen etc. all very clean with ample facilities. To be able, after long journeys, to order a cordon bleu in-house evening meal is a big plus, and Jean and Mike's welcoming and friendly manner helped make ours a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing