We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”
Review of The Globe Inn

The Globe Inn
Ranked #27 of 162 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve up delicious dishes full of seasonal flavour and a variety of drinks including local cask ales, and all of your bottled favourites. So come along, make yourself at home, and let Chris and the team look after you.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Warm friendly restaurant with attentive and efficient staff and a kitchen producing excellent Pub Grub. Always busy so good idea to make a reservation ( easily done on line ) .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank DorsetLadBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI_Globe_Inn, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi DorsetLadBournemouth,

Thanks for your review. Glad you found our restaurant warm and inviting. Our team pride themselves on offering an unbeatable and friendly service while offering fantastic value for money food and drink.

Can't stress the booking comment enough for other guests, we always advise booking to avoid disappointment!

From all of us at The Globe, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks,

Chris & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Was treated to lunch here over the weekend and it certainly was that – A treat !
What a busy location, very, very popular establishment.
Very warmly greeted and seated on arrival, nice table in the corner under the world map !
So at least we knew exactly where we were!
Very friendly and attentive service, with time to exchange to odd joke here and there.
Food – very good, we all had the roast beef and we certainly did not require a snack later that evening given the very generous portion size.
Puddings, also very good, I enjoyed the Not-at-all calorific ice cream sundae,
Very enjoyable experience all round, bill arrived well-under budget (apparently)
Would happily recommend and would most certainly return.

Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI_Globe_Inn, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi B A,

Thanks for your extensive review. It's a pleasure to read that your Sunday lunch experience was so enjoyable. We love our slow cooked overnight beef, it's always so popular with locals and new guests alike!

We always strive to offer a warm welcome to all of our guests. I'm delighted this was reflected upon your arrival and additionally that you found the experience fantastic value for money.

From all of us at The Globe, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Many Thanks,

Chris & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I would love to say that it was the best three course dinner I've had anywhere in a long time. All the staff are very welcoming and make you feel at home.

Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI_Globe_Inn, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Sarah S,

Thanks for your kind review. Delighted to read you've rated us as the best meal you've had out in a long time. We really strive to go the extra mile where we can in both our food and drink quality and our level of service.

From all of us at The Globe, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks,

Chris & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were booked there for big family gathering. 18 of us. We were conveniently put in the room at the back of The Globe which was perfect. Food was served hot and was of very good quality. Service was excellent and value equally so. Special thanks to Alicia who seemed to be totally unflappable and cheery at everything we threw at her (metaphorically speaking of course !).

1  Thank Quartermain1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI_Globe_Inn, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Quartermain1961,

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable back room during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on great value food and drink while providing an unbeatable friendly service. I'll be sure to throw your delightful feedback at Alisha too. (Again metaphorically speaking!)

From all of us at The Globe, we look forward to your next visit.

Many Thanks,

Chris & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed at Premier Inn in Highcliffe recently and dined at the Globe for Breakfast & Dinner, I would have to say our meals were great value for money and delicious. I would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI_Globe_Inn, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Anne H,

Thanks for your review. Delighted to read you found our restaurant great value for money while staying at our neighboring Premier Inn and equally delighted to see that you would recommend us too.

From all of us at The Globe, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks,

Chris & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Globe Inn also viewed

Christchurch, Dorset
 
Christchurch, Dorset
Highcliffe, Christchurch
 
Highcliffe, Christchurch
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to The Globe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing