We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home comforts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dereham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MoInBrigh...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home comforts”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have stayed here many times on trips to Norfolk as we have family who live locally. The barn has everything we need for a weekend away - well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, big lounge and nice garden. Lovely little touches like cake to welcome us.

It's walking distance to 2 pubs and the shops in the village. Plus lots of nice places to visit in Norfolk which are all a easy drive away.

The owners are friendly and helpful through the booking process and when you see them during your stay. We have already booked more weekends later this year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thanks very much Mo, we are always pleased to have you guys to stay and look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markbobbi...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Booked for wedding nearby . Had wonderful weekend in a quiet relaxing location . Friendly owners, wwould use again if visiting area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Glad you had a good weekend and thanks for taking time to review us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karamarch...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Pheasant Barns”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have recently returned from a wonderful short break at Pheaseant Barn. The facilities were fantastic, a home a way from home. Little touches that made us and the children feel welcome incuded... Cake everyones fav, a full list of shops and activities near by. There was even a bowl for the dog with treats.our cocker spaniel was very happy and safe in the fenced off garden.
The barn was exceptionally clean and perfectly situated for travelling to the beautiful Norfolk coast. We hope to visit again soon as we feel it will be our little sanctury.
Many thanks guys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Glad you guys enjoyed your stay and hope it will become a sanctuary for you. Look forward to the next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfishie16
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Accomodation”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very thoughtfully equipped, everything you need. Nice secure garden for the dog. Duncan and Sheryl were very welcoming, were on hand if you needed anything but left you to enjoy your stay. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
So pleased you had a good stay and thanks for your kind comments. The girls have not stopped talking about Ronnie! Hope we see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing