We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Spa day at The Runnymede-On-Thames” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of the runnymede-on-thames

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
the runnymede-on-thames
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spa day at The Runnymede-On-Thames”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Three of my closest girlfriends and I had a spa day at the hotel on Saturday 26th May, we are seasoned Spa girls and we have to say that this was the best spa day by far. We had the Aquataine spa package which included exclusive use of the Aquataine Spa room, the pool, gym facilities, pastries on arrival, lunch, refreshments during the day and treatments. Our host, Michelle, was absolutely brilliant, she was friendly, informative and nothing would have been too much trouble for her..the treatments were comfortable and excellent. We also had use of the outdoor pool which made us feel as though we were on holiday. All of the staff in the spa and around the pool were really friendly and helpful. Well done Runnymede Spa and Michelle for getting this service so right! We will be visiting again! Thank you from the PI Girls.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katemci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear PI girls - I'm delighted to see that you all had a great spa day at the runnymede and that Michelle was a brilliant 'host'.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Craig Spencer
Resident / Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    477
    125
    30
    10
See reviews for
366
508
29
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed at the Runnymede hotel in May 2012, we were lucky enough to arrive on the first day that their new outdoor pool was open. Our Son loved splashing around in the children's pool and utilised the play area close by. We also experienced the indoor pool and facilities which were a very good size for a hotel and accommodates all requirements from young to old. The service and food was second to none. We were lucky enough to enjoy our breakfast on a glorious may day outside next to the River Thames. Simply a delightful experience and good value for money. The only downside is the size of their bedrooms can be a little small.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel for an upgrade to a larger room, particularly if you are travelling as a family as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy_Neil12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for the feedback and I am pleased that your family were able to enjoy the outdoor pool and play area; hopefully your son found the kids gym trail as well which is always popular.
We do have various room sizes so do please enquire about the availability of our deluxe rooms or for families on your next visit.
Kind regards
Craig Spencer
Resident / Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Many of my family stayed for the weekend at this hotel for my sisters wedding. Everybody commented on how lovely the hotel was, the rooms are stylish, very comfortable, very clean and quiet. The staff were brilliant, very helpful and welcoming and very competitent. Breakfast was wonderful and to a very high standard. The evening meal we had in the restaurant lived up to the high standards of the hotel and was amazing value for money. My whole family commented on a lot of the good things, especially the food, the staff, and just how comfortable the beds are! It is a brilliant hotel, my girlfriend and I have already booked our next weekend there, can't wait!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
A return trip so soon! I am so pleased that we impressed you enough for youto book a stay with us again and I’m so pleased that your sister’s wedding celebrations were such a success.
Thank you for writing and I have passed your kind comments onto the team
Kind regards
Craig Spencer
Resident / GuestRrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel was a real surprise. We booked it to visit Legoland not expecting too much. The staff are excellent and made us feel very welcome. The kids got a welcome bag with goodies. The room was nice and the location of the hotel by the Thames is also good. The pool was new and clean and the breakfast buffet was really good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babylon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your comments and I am delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a visit to Chessington or Thorpe Park maybe!
Kind regards
Craig Spencer
Resident / Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

My partner took me here for a birthday treat. It was lovely. The bar area has seating next to the river with lovely views. Every single member of staff that we came across was excellent. They all seem to love their jobs and nothing is too much trouble. The food was excellent although a little expensive. Rooms were clean and functional although you could hear quite a bit from the adjacent rooms. All in all the hotel was great and ill definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrtn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday treat. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Craig Spencer
Resident / Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
2.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
3.1 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
14.9 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
6.9 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
11.0 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the runnymede-on-thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the runnymede-on-thames

Property: the runnymede-on-thames
Address: Windsor Road, Egham TW20 0AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Price range (per night): $217 - $381
Hotel Class:4 star — the runnymede-on-thames 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on the banks of the river Thames we are the perfect location for a short break. Our family friendly hotel is near attractions, theme parks and fantastic sights. There's so much to do right here too with riverside walks, our award-winning spa, gorgeous riverside dining and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, HotelTravel.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your the runnymede-on-thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Runnymede-On-Thames Hotel Egham
Runnymede Hotel Egham
Hotel Runnymede
The Runnymede-On-Thames Egham, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing