We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel with business prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Runnymede on Thames
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed on business for two nights. Room rather small for such a tariff (there was no where in the room I had to open a suitcase other than the bed). Breakfast was OK and bar area was not that relaxing as it seems designed to hold informal business discussions.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,529 - 1,533 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed here for the night as a treat to recharge after Christmas. The service was great - receptionist was very friendly and helpful and the service level just carried on from there. The room was nice although not overly large and we were in one of the deluxe rooms. Bar staff were helpful and attentive and bar snacks accompanied all our drink orders. Breakfast was very nice and the staff in the restaurant were incredibly attentive and kept the juice and tea coming :-) Highly recommend this hotel great riverside location and wonderful service

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed here January 2012 while on a 3 day business conference. This is a good business hotel with a dedicated conference and events suite. Staff were very friendly with a great attitude to serving their clients. Bedrooms are OK if not a bit small, but are acceptably appointed with what looks like newly refurbished soft furnishings. Bathroom was somewhat small but that didn't matter to me as I was on my own. If my partner had been with me, getting two average build people into the bathroom at the same time would have been interesting! Ask for a room with a river view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view - otherwise, it'll probably be overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinnieMaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed for 1 night in October last year as part of a half term break for our children to visit Legoland. The service we received was excellent from the "special" checkin for my children with their own welcome bag of gifts to the early family dinner in the restaurant, an abundance of suitable foods on the buffet and staff that are clearly used to looking after little dinners - replacing dropped cutlery and removing unwanted plates/glasses quickly to breakfast and checkout the next morning. We could not fault this as a great place to take a family for a treat and close to Windsor and Legoland for sightseeing. The pool was also a great addition and very clean with helpful pool/changing room attendants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_kent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed spring 2011. Solid hotel - originally checked into standard room which was easily the smallest I have encountered in any new-build hotel I have stayed in. Drew this to the attention of the receptionist and was immediately and without fuss transferred to a larger room.

Concierge was offhand and very casual and seemed disinterested in giving dinner recommendations. Ordered a taxi, then failed to let us know when it arrived (maybe I should have kept a better lookout, but concierege was aware that we were at the bar and didn't bother to let us know!). These, however, are minor points, and judging by recent comments service issues have been ironed out.

Cocktails and dinner in the restaurant on one evening - ambience and decor very good, food a good standard. Waiting staff a little over-attentive with glasses and plates removed within seconds of finishing.

Breakfast was substantial and it was very pleasant to sit by the window and eat looking out over the Thames.

Good, solid hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eno25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
2.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,160 reviews
15.0 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
10.5 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
212 reviews
0.9 km away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#3 of 3 in Egham
282 reviews
36.5 km away
Frensham Pond Country house hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Runnymede on Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Runnymede on Thames

Address: Windsor Road, Egham TW20 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Egham
Price Range: $187 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Runnymede on Thames 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on the banks of the river Thames we are the perfect location for a short break. Our family friendly hotel is near attractions, theme parks and fantastic sights. There's so much to do right here too with riverside walks, our award-winning spa, gorgeous riverside dining and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Runnymede on Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Runnymede-On-Thames Hotel Egham
Runnymede Hotel Egham
Hotel Runnymede
The Runnymede On Thames Egham, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing