We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveller rating
1,232
322
167
90
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
322
167
90
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catalina restaurant golf course blaney bar thai spa lough erne afternoon tea bedroom lodge noel mcmeel star hotel courtyard room five star round of golf the main hotel castle hume golf club beautiful hotel sauna and steam room
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I decided to surprise the wife with a quick trip out to here, my brother had only been there a few weeks ago and recommended it. Of course when we arrived it was typical Ulster weather but we were greeted by a nice warm fire near the lobby. Check-in was fast and friendly. Once in the beautiful room, we looked at the various dining options, as we had been traveling all day, we decided to go to the Loughside Bar & Grill - we phoned and made a reservation for 8pm.

The Loughside Bar & Grill is only a short walk away from the main hotel but the staff offered to drive us there as it was raining, which we accepted.

However the Loughside Bar & Grill didn't have our reservation - no big deal as there were lots if open tables - strange thing is, the exact same thing happened to my brother the few weeks prior.

Food was excellent, all washed down with a nice cool glass of the dark stuff.

Bed was very conformable, it was good to see the TV carried CNN International. Breakfast next morning was good and even with it lightly raining outside, we walked around the grounds.

Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LiveAtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a birthday treat for my wife and all I can say is we had a great time the desk girls were lovely the porters were excellent and very friendly and we found the waiters in the bar and grill excellent and friendly to. A lovely spot to relax walk eat or just chill out. Our room was excellent as was our large bathroom and our bed was very comfortable to. Food at both breakfast and dinner was excellent and we loved the fact that the breakfast menus had more than just a traditional fry up. The grounds are superb for walking as is the hotel for relaxing. All food tasted great and service was fine to. Only thing I would draw attention to is the pot hole in the bridge this needs fixed and I fully relise the Autumn has been very wet which has probably lead to the damage. Many thanks to your staff and please continue with the welcoming atmosphere and great table service. We will return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback following your wife's birthday stay with us at Lough Erne. I am delighted to hear that the team and the surroundings lived up to your expectations. The grounds as you say are indeed breathtaking and are well worth exploring even if you are not a golfer. I note your comments regarding the pot-hole in the bridge section of the main driveway, which we are dealing with as a matter of urgency.
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

So let’s state the obvious, this is a 5 ⭐️ hotel so its 5 ⭐️ price. However if you’re in for a spa weekend for instance then this is it. Make sure you book a lodge room, great space. Setting is awesome. Golf course is great and food a 1 . Only drawback is main bar is quite and very private members club. 9/10

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cdr10gaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your super comments. I am delighted to hear you were pleased with our lodge accommodations and Thai Spa facilities. I note your comments regarding the main bar being quiet. Perhaps on your next visit come and stay on a Saturdays or Sunday as these night have live music, which really enhances the ambience in the Blaney Bar. Thank you again for taking the time to post a reviee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from two nights at The Lough Erne Resort,nestled between Lower Lough Erne and Lough Hume. Our weather was kind to us,we enjoyed doing The Callop Walk on Sunday afternoon,skirting the famous Faldo Golf Course.If your Golf was rubbish the stunning views will make up for that.The atmosphere of the Hotel is very restful and peaceful,it is 5* and lives up to it.All staff were efficient ,well trained and friendly.Our accommodation was luxurious.
We dined both evenings in The Loughside Grill Restaurant.Steaks on the first evening were excellent and cod the second evening was really fresh,again good service.Breakfast in The Calalina Restaurant was delicious,excellent range of cold and hot dishes.
We had a lovely couple of days and will return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dibney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and with such lovely comments. I am thrilled to hear that all aspects of your stay were memorable and that the staff and food lived up to your expectations. Thank you again and I look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Lough Erne Resort is situated on truly exquisite Lough Erne in Northern Ireland. From the moment we parked our car, we felt welcomed by the concierge, the general manager and the desk staff, all of whom gave us so much helpful information and friendly conversation. The lobby and common areas were well furnished and comfortable. Not being golfers we were provided with detailed walking trail maps which enabled us to enjoy the same spectacular view as the golfers on lovely walks . General Manager William and his staff were so helpful in booking reservations at nearby Marble Arch Caves ( not to be missed), the Titanic Experience, the Ulster Folk Museum and the Belleck Pottery tour. They also aided us in plotting out our excursions to nearby Donegal, which is scenic and rustic, and Cavan, where we visited the towns where my parents grew up.
We enjoyed the well-stocked daily breakfast buffet, particularly the variety of homemade scones and delicious fruits and yogurts. The tasting menu at the Catalina was one of our favorite meals on our trip through London, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Dublin. The dining staff was attentive and friendly. Every dish not only looked like a work of art, but also was delicious . We recommend you order the wine pairing, as well. The local entertainers at the Blaney Bar were great, featuring a fine mix of traditional Irish music as well as a number of crowd pleasers. The "cottages," where we stayed, were first class. All in all, this was a memorable stay

Stayed: August 2017
Thank AnneMarie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a superb review following your stay with us. I can remember our discussions each day you were planning and it was an absolute pleasure having you with us at the resort. I am also delighted to hear the staff lived up to your expectations in hospitality. Looking forward to your next visit on these shores. Safe home to the US

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews