We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Pet Friendly Cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Pet Friendly Cottage!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first time staying at the Mountview Self Catering Cottage and hopefully it won't be our last! Mark was extremely helpful and couldn't have done enough. The welcome pack whenever we arrived (the home-made apple pie, scones, chocolates, tray-bakes, crisps, milk and butter) went down a treat; especially the apple pie! It was to die for! We loved it that much because we could bring our two small dogs with us. The gardens were beautiful and well maintained (which the dogs loved!). The house inside was like a palace, we felt like royalty! Even though it was in the country, it was still close to the town. The only two things which we missed was a tumble drier and a TV in the conservatory (although every other room had a TV). But overall we would highly recommend it and it's totally worth 5 stars or more! We would go back tomorrow if we could! Thank you Mark for being a great host and good luck for the future!
From: Charlene, Tamara, Stanley and Reece who is 12 years old.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you and family. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountview.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdoc...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best place to stay near enniskillen”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Close to Marble Arch caves and Florencecourt, yet just 15 minutes from Enniskillen, this cottage is well located to see the sights. Great house, great hosts and very well equipped. We could not have asked for better. We usually stay somewhere else when we travel over to see family but needed a larger cottage to accommodate my elderly mum. We won't stay anywhere else now that we know about this gem! Good for elderly and kids.
Thanks Mark and Gladys for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for kind comments about Mountview. So glad you enjoyed your stay and that all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas b
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing as always”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have not long returned from my 6th stay here and as always it was gorgeous. I had an amazing stay and when family visited they all commented on how well kept and gorgeous the house is as well as it's surroundings. Always lovely hospitality from Mark and Gladice and I couldn't recommend this house enough to anyone visiting Ireland.I already cant wait to book my 2018 dates in the diary.

Tommy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
As usual lovely to see you again. It will be great to see u again. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewih
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity in Enniskillen”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Outside the spacious generous and meticulously kept hilltop house, serene views all around. Inside,due to thoughtful and rustic classiness, with figurines, flower arrangements, everywhere you'd care to turn your eye to.
Spacious living areas, a generous kitchen, clean and functional bathrooms, TVs inconspicuously in the corner of every bedroom, good quality furnishing - these all made our stay quite unforgettable.
A "Well done!" to Mark, the owner, who even had a home baked apple pie to make us feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for ur lovely comments. All been well we will meet again. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BfstTripR...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation in the perfect location”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I first found this property via TripAdvisor and it instantly stood out and rest assured this is definitely a property which has truly raised the bar for self catering properties.

I contacted the owner Mark who couldn't have been more helpful as our visit was to facilitate a trip to the nearby Geopark at Culcaigh mountain. From the initial contact Mark couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, nothing was a problem and he had a great knowledge of his local area and was only to willing to share.

The photographs on trip advisor do show the property well, however it's the small details that are almost impossible to capture which is what really sets Mountview far above the rest. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owners mother who had left some delicious treats and a most welcome batch of homemade soup which was greatly recieved after our journey.

The house sits on an elevated site in well presented gardens which are like something from the Chelsea flower show. The grounds like everything are maintained to the highest standard. The site located in the townland of Letterbreen provides plenty of areas to enjoy the idyllic countryside from, be it sipping a coffee on the patio or cooking over the barbecue in the sheltered wooden gazebo.

Inside the house is immaculate and of showroom finish but with the warmth of the homely finishing touches. Free WiFi is provided along with an integral sound system in every room and plenty of literature is available on the local area and attractions. The large screen TV and Dvd player with kids DVDs can keep the children entertained whilst the adults enjoy the heat from the large wood burning stove. The kitchen is well appointed and has what everyone would want as there own kitchen with every utensil and saucepan and pan possible. A seperate utility room provides rear access along with a further toilet and wash room available from the utility room.

Bedrooms are comprised of two large doubles with spacious ensuite showers and toilet, also a third room with two single beds. The large family bathroom again is like the rest of the house and finished to the highest standard. The double bedrooms each come with wall mounted tvs.

The house which is spotlessly clean with fresh bedding and linen provided. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of storage space and the overall feel of the house is very spacious and ideal for families or like us a group of mature friends. The views from the sunroom are magnificent in any weather and the bright home allows for a most relaxing break.

The house is also very secure and as such is perfect for single visitors maybe feeling lonely or older couples due to it being on the one level. The security of the electric gates and other features will add to peace of mind of anyone who feels vulnerable but rest assured your in a friendly part of the world surrounded by the most hospitable of locals.

The house is an ideal base for anyone for fishing on nearby Lough Erne or Lough Melvin as well as anyone wanting to venture further into Donegal or Cavan. A short taxi to Enniskillen also allows you to visit the local licenced premises if you desire.

The house really has raised the bar and is clearly worth its 5 star tourist board rating, the location, the layout, the facilities and especially the hosts made for a phenominal and relaxing stay. All of us are already planning a return.

My advice, if your seeking a relaxing, comfortable stay in Fermanagh bypass stuffy hotels whereby you can only enjoy a room or a bar and visit Mountview.

I can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you guys and that your stay was so enjoyable and hassle free. All been well I will be able to accommodate you again or friends or family.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing