We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mark15eas...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Home from home ,fantastic holiday let with outstanding gardens, This is a super place to base yourself to visit Fermanagh. We stayed with our two teenage boys and" Ruby " the dog and spent 4 days enjoying the sights. Marble Arch caves are a must as is Florence Court Estate. Mark met us with a warm welcome and tray bakes !! the house has everything you would need and has a great garden for the dog to stretch it's legs. If your looking a quiet and relaxing holiday let, look no further !! we'll be back !!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Hi Mark. It's great that you and your family enjoyed staying at Mountview and indeed Fermanagh. All been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisie7
Comber, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this beautiful holiday home with our 4 young children. it was very spaceous and the surroundings were stunning. everything that was needed for a stay away was provided, Mark was only a phone call away for information. Thanks again for a wonderful break in your home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
It's great u enjoyed u'r stay. All been well we will meet again
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosalindE...
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Truly wonderful house”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were so impressed with Mount View. Everything about it is done to the highest standard. It is immaculate. The garden is spacious and full of beautiful plants. We enjoyed sitting out in the morning and evening.
Our teenage daughters enjoyed the wi fi and the television room, not to mention the en suite bathrooms.
Martin, the owner, was very helpful and considerate. We were welcomed with delicious home baking.
We were grateful to be able to bring our toy poodle, Monty. We definitely plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious the house and garden were, and how clean and smart everything was.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for comments about your stay at Mountview. It was lovely to meet u all and all been well we will meet again,
Regards. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Great u enjoyed ur visit. Thank you for ur kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
foodfan75
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“gorgeous self catering bungalow in the heart of fermanagh”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

i stayed here recently with 3 other family members- the house is 5 star and we were treated as 5 star guests by mark who left some essentials for our arrival and then delivered the best homemade rhubarb pie ever with cream!!! The house is spotless and perfect to explore lovely Fermanagh with a short journey to Enniskillen for shopping. We had lovely weather and enjoyed the gas barbeque and comfy recliner sun chairs. This place is secure with a lovely garden and the views are spectacular-ty mark for all your attention to detail making our stay SO enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and top class accomodation
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for kind words and that u enjoyed your time at Mountview.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing