We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly wonderful house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
RosalindE...
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Truly wonderful house”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were so impressed with Mount View. Everything about it is done to the highest standard. It is immaculate. The garden is spacious and full of beautiful plants. We enjoyed sitting out in the morning and evening.
Our teenage daughters enjoyed the wi fi and the television room, not to mention the en suite bathrooms.
Martin, the owner, was very helpful and considerate. We were welcomed with delicious home baking.
We were grateful to be able to bring our toy poodle, Monty. We definitely plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious the house and garden were, and how clean and smart everything was.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for comments about your stay at Mountview. It was lovely to meet u all and all been well we will meet again,
Regards. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Great u enjoyed ur visit. Thank you for ur kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
foodfan75
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“gorgeous self catering bungalow in the heart of fermanagh”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

i stayed here recently with 3 other family members- the house is 5 star and we were treated as 5 star guests by mark who left some essentials for our arrival and then delivered the best homemade rhubarb pie ever with cream!!! The house is spotless and perfect to explore lovely Fermanagh with a short journey to Enniskillen for shopping. We had lovely weather and enjoyed the gas barbeque and comfy recliner sun chairs. This place is secure with a lovely garden and the views are spectacular-ty mark for all your attention to detail making our stay SO enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and top class accomodation
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for kind words and that u enjoyed your time at Mountview.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry062
Castlerock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Mountview for 2 nights with our 3-year-old golden retriever and the whole experience was first class. We were welcomed at the house by Mark and delighted with the complimentary scones and cakes on arrival. The property was spotless and the gardens delightfully set out. The views from the house and garden are stunning and it is really a home form home! Mark has thought of everything when catering for guests and we had a fantatic stay. We would have absolutley no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone and we look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for your kind words and all been well we will meet again. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavul
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First Class”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found Mountview to be a first class property with all the amenities you could ask for. The accommodation was very comfortable and the garden (which was much enjoyed by our dog) very well kept and also has many interesting plants and ornaments.

The rural location has beautiful views all round but is also only a few miles from Enniskillen which is ideal for shopping. It is also close to attractions such as Florence Court and Marble Arch Caves.

Mark is good craic and we will certainly return to Mountview the next time we are in Fermanagh.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for your comments about Mountview and fermanagh. All been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing