We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our fantastic holiday at mountain view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
thomas b
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our fantastic holiday at mountain view”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Where do we start? This is our 4th time visiting mountain view and by far it is the best self catering home we have stayed in. We visit Ireland regularly to visit family and this time we were celebrating my wife's birthday. We cant thank Mark enough for his hospitality all year round and we cant wait to visit again in the new year. We would advise anyone visiting Ireland to stay at mountain view. The grounds and house are amazing and cant give it a high enough rating!

Tom and Rita Blair
St Helens, Merseyside

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the accomadation and surroundings
Liked least: not staying long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Thanks again Tom and Rita for choosing my hs for your stay, look forward again to 2016.
Mark and Gladys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian2345
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent house”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great house and gardens with electric gates, this property had everything you would ever need. It has a secure garden which was great for the dog, this was and ideal spot to take a water skiing weekend. All equipment was safe and only a few miles drive to the water.
Everyone had a great time, even the weather was good !
Mark gave us a very warm welcome with tea, sandwiches and buns waiting for us, home from home.
Regards
Brian and family.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen P
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, fabulous garden and fabuous view”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Mountview is an exceptionally comfortable home from home. We were a party of 4 adults and one small child but the house could easily accommodate two more adults. We were delighted with every aspect of the accommodation and the beautifully landscaped garden, bordered by fields of cows and sheep was an added bonus. The owner, Mark and his mother Gladys were very helpful and welcoming,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommdation and the location
Liked least: We think there was an error on the website as the map did not give sufficiently clear directions.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy F
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best self catering place we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are a family with three teenagers and this place was perfect for us. A very recent new build decorated, equipped and maintained to a very high standard. The house was very comfortable for all of us to have our own space as there is a lounge and separate sun room both very comfortably furnished. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need and it and everything in it was spotlessly clean. There is a separate dining area with a large dining table which overlooks the lovely garden. The bedrooms and bathrooms were tastefully furnished and all have their own televisions. The house has WiFi which pleased our kids! Mark, the owner, has provided a good selection of books and family board games and we used the games quite often in the evenings for family fun! I can thoroughly recommend Mount view and Mark the owner was so good to us providing home baked goods and a huge rhubarb tart baked by his Mum which was the best I've ever had and lasted the week! We hope to return again to this stunning house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the modern appearance and cleanliness
Liked least: the weather!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas b
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our third visit to mountain view. It was fantastic as ever and cannot recommend it enough. From the beautiful mountain views and the beautiful interior of the house ;what more can I say? we are use to self catering but nothing comes close to this. Mark and Gladys make you feel apart of the family and are happy to help throughout the stay. We're looking forward to booking our 4th visit.

Tom & Rita
England

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing, its faultless
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing