We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Meets and exceeds expectations !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue
The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Comfortable lounge area with wood burner & 42' TV plus DVD player & french door to patio area
Kitchen with seating for 6 to 8 people
Hall area inside Old Mill building, gearing mechanisims restored
Upper floor of Old Mill, doubles as play room or extra accomodation
Lower Bedroom, inside old mill, includeing bathroom, wet(shower)room
Bedroom 2, Complete with en-suite
Bedroom 3, Complete with en-suite
One of the en-suites
One of the en-suites
The bottom bathroom/wet room
Billy the Goat eating his hay in the Fermanagh Sunshine
Donkeys Delliah & Dot
The sluice gate control
Grain hoppers and grinding stones
Secondary drives - top floor of mill
Sack hoist (original beams) - top floor of mill
Grain hoppers, sack hoist and secondary drives - top floor of mill
Primary drives - bottom floor of mill
Front view of cornmill
Sliding sash wooden windows throughout property
Leginn Corn Mill in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moviecris
Craigavon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Meets and exceeds expectations !!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I had a great stay at Leginn.
We were made to feel most welcome by our hosts and enjoyed the unique character of Leginn Mill.
With it's blend of history and high standard of finish we were left thinking about when we could come back again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dredd1981
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The last few times I have stayed in Fermanagh I stayed at the national trust cottages in the Crom Estate. Now Crom is a fantastic setting but the accommodation was somewhat lacking. Having recently adopted a dog I was a little miffed to find that dogs aren't welcome at Crom and so booked the Cornmill.
First off the family are very friendly and the cottage is full of peraonal touches from the tin of cookies in the kitchen to the cards on the mantelpiece. The cottage has free wifi, a large flat screen tv in the living room with a dvd player and freeview and as well as these has a few essentials supplied...some of which I had forgotten to bring. Salt/pepper, tea,coffee,milk in the fridge, plenty of towels, hand soap etc etc etc. The cottage was clean and tidy and it was always nice to see a donkeys a horse and a goat wandering about outside.
The cottage itself was easy enough to find and there is..not plenty...but enough to do nearby. The Crom Estate is about a 15 minute drive away as is the town of Lisnaskea. If the weather is good there is a picnic table in the garden as well as a bbq....unfortunately it rained every day during my stay but I still had a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth662
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed with family for a special occasion fabulous house lovely setting and we were made to feel so welcome by the owners. Would highly recommend this rental

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davysmrs
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautiful house in a gorgeous location with plenty of room for all the family( plus the dog).

All rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Outside space was brilliant as plenty of room for two teenagers and the dog. The kids loved feeding the horse, donkeys and goat.

Special thanks to Lillian and Ivan the owners who went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. Lillian thank you so much for the homemade apple tart on arrival, we loved it as you probably realised from the clean plate lol.

We will definitely be back xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovingly restored to an exceptional standard with a very impressive finish”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We (5 in total) stayed at the Leginn Cornmill and Cottage and travelled form here to a wedding in the Lough Earne Resort. All 5 of us were blown away by the cottage and the truly magnificent finish on the building. We were greeted by Ivans wife, a very friendly, down to earth lady who showed us around and talked us through the heating and all the basics. She was unobtrusive and didn't stay long, allowing us to get settled in the cottage. The fire was blazing and there were homemade baked goods left for us in the kitchen; a lovely thoughtful intention which established a homely, cozy feeling from the outset. The kitchen was fully kitted out with over and above what was needed for our weekend stay, as were the bathrooms and bedrooms. This was all topped off by the fantastic value we got for our two night stay. I also left my phone charger and Ivan had this posted to me within a couple of days.

I would highly recommend this cottage if you are looking for break in Ireland, a quiet get away with some friends/family or to bring a young family (the top floor has plenty of space and activities to keep the kids occupied)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing